China's Confession (Chinese Narration with English Subtitle Abridged Edition)

9780967531281: China's Confession (Chinese Narration with English Subtitle Abridged Edition)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

This is a shocking confession of Chinese history that has awakened millions of people since its appearance in 2000. There are 7 episodes in the TV serial. 1. The Root -- Gives an account of the long forgotten, devout traditions and legends of the first 2500 years in Chinese history. 2. Rebellion-- Gives an account of the unimaginable, historical evolution of ancient China. 3. The Fall-- Represents the tragic destiny of the self-inflicted misery and exploitation of China in the following 2500 years of its history. 4. Light of Tao--Shows the Chinese painstakingly attempting to reach salvation through human efforts, and the glorious light of heavenly Dao. (Truth) 5. Heaven in the West--Portrays the early, valuable contacts between China and the West as well as the spiritual communication. 6. Fire Phoenix--Reveals the bewilderment, struggle and difficult search for China's direction since the Opium War. 7. Sky Blue--Represents the bitter lessons of the past fifty years, the hidden crisis of today and the solutions for tomorrow. This TV serial is particularly helpful to missionaries who are interested in the deep rooted Chinese culture and her 5000 year history.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want