James L. McHard The Future of Modern Music

ISBN 13: 9780977819508

The Future of Modern Music

3 avg rating
( 1 ratings by Goodreads )
9780977819508: The Future of Modern Music

Historical anyalysis of prominent composers of the 20th and 21st centuries.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

McHard is a freelance composer, lecturer, and author on music history. He was educated at the University of Michigan completing his BS in Mathematics. His original compositions include "Tremors" and "Virtuals". Both were performed and enthusiastically received at the Twice Festival of Experimental Music concerts in ann Arbor, Michigan. McHard has guest lectured on modernism and it's future in music at the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico and at CCMIX in Paris, France.


Modern music needs passionate advocates who will plead its case before the public, and it certainly has one in Mr. McHard. --Jack Goggin Radio Host Classical Music Detroit WQRS

A fine and thought-provoking book. --Dr. Douglas Henderson, Chair, Dept. of Sonic Arts, School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

This is an encouraging, appreciative, wide-ranging, well-founded look at modern music and its influence and importance. --Pat McElroy, Program Host Classical Music Detroit.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want