Deathryde: Rebel Without a Corpse

4.31 avg rating
( 13 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780977866908: Deathryde: Rebel Without a Corpse
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

They say you can't cheat death... well, that doesn't stop these guys from trying... James DeRossa is a natural born rebel. Just released from Jackson County Jail, he turns his back on the family funeral business in Detroit and heads out to Tinseltown to set up a heist and settle an old score. Who better to hire than a group of unscrupulous undertakers. Only this time they aren t burying anyone, they're out to disinter $25 million in missing cash and ice. But Detective Hank Gladwin brought his shovel to the party and is onto DeRossa when his list of suspects starts pushing up more than daisies. These felons are all about to join a deadly procession and one hell of a ride. DeathrYde: Rebel Without a Corpse is written in the hip, offbeat, satirical crime novel style of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Fans of Six Feet Under or Evelyn Waugh's The Loved One should also appreciate this oddly entertaining book.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

They say you can't cheat death... well, that doesn't stop these guys from trying... DeathrYde: Rebel Without a Corpse is written in the hip, offbeat, satirical crime novel style of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Fans of Six Feet Under or Evelyn Waugh's The Loved One should also appreciate this oddly entertaining book.

About the Author:

Michael P. Naughton was born in Detroit. He is a professional musician and screenwriter. He has published actor Michael Madsen's poetry and photography under 13 Hands Publications. This is his first mystery novel. He lives in Beverly Hills, California.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michael P. Naughton
Published by Gilded Hearse Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 0977866904 ISBN 13: 9780977866908
New Perfect Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Gilded Hearse Press, 2008. Perfect Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0977866904

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Michael P. Naughton
Published by Gilded Hearse Pr (2008)
ISBN 10: 0977866904 ISBN 13: 9780977866908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Gilded Hearse Pr, 2008. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 183 pages. 8.25x5.25x0.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # 0977866904

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 31.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds