Deathryde: Rebel Without a Corpse

4.31 avg rating
( 13 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780977866908: Deathryde: Rebel Without a Corpse
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

They say you can't cheat death... well, that doesn't stop these guys from trying... James DeRossa is a natural born rebel. Just released from Jackson County Jail, he turns his back on the family funeral business in Detroit and heads out to Tinseltown to set up a heist and settle an old score. Who better to hire than a group of unscrupulous undertakers. Only this time they aren t burying anyone, they're out to disinter $25 million in missing cash and ice. But Detective Hank Gladwin brought his shovel to the party and is onto DeRossa when his list of suspects starts pushing up more than daisies. These felons are all about to join a deadly procession and one hell of a ride. DeathrYde: Rebel Without a Corpse is written in the hip, offbeat, satirical crime novel style of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Fans of Six Feet Under or Evelyn Waugh's The Loved One should also appreciate this oddly entertaining book.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

They say you can't cheat death... well, that doesn't stop these guys from trying... DeathrYde: Rebel Without a Corpse is written in the hip, offbeat, satirical crime novel style of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Fans of Six Feet Under or Evelyn Waugh's The Loved One should also appreciate this oddly entertaining book.

About the Author:

Michael P. Naughton was born in Detroit. He is a professional musician and screenwriter. He has published actor Michael Madsen's poetry and photography under 13 Hands Publications. This is his first mystery novel. He lives in Beverly Hills, California.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michael P. Naughton
Published by Gilded Hearse Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 0977866904 ISBN 13: 9780977866908
New Perfect Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Gilded Hearse Press, 2008. Perfect Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0977866904

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Michael P. Naughton
Published by Gilded Hearse Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 0977866904 ISBN 13: 9780977866908
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Gilded Hearse Press, 2008. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0977866904

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Michael P. Naughton
Published by Gilded Hearse Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 0977866904 ISBN 13: 9780977866908
New Perfect Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Gilded Hearse Press, 2008. Perfect Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110977866904

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 51.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Michael P. Naughton
ISBN 10: 0977866904 ISBN 13: 9780977866908
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-0977866904

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 83.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Michael P. Naughton
Published by Gilded Hearse Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 0977866904 ISBN 13: 9780977866908
New Perfect Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Gilded Hearse Press, 2008. Perfect Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0977866904n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 93.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds