The Undersea Adventures of Capt'n Eli Volume 1

3.5 avg rating
( 8 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780981713205: The Undersea Adventures of Capt'n Eli Volume 1
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"Capt'n Eli is a new, mutated form of manga crossed with Jonny Quest. It's a delightful, well-written and well-realized addition to the world of comic art." ~ Roy Thomas, Legendary Marvel Editor and Writer. Fans of classic adventure, meet Capt'n Eli! Created in the tradition of Flash Gordon and Buck Rogers, The Undersea Adventures of Capt'n Eli is the story of a boy with extraordinary scientific abilities and mysterious ties to the sea. For all ages, this book is an imaginative blend of solid comics storytelling and 3-D computer graphics. Featuring pin-ups by comics greats Steve Rude, Herb Trimpe and Howard Chaykin. Cover by Steve Rude.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Booklist:

Eli is a boy of mysterious origins, adopted by an older couple who run the lighthouse at Eagle Rock off the coast of Maine. His inventions range from a root beer maker to a mini submarine, and even though he’s just a preteen boy, he saves a U.S. Navy submarine (with the help of the mysterious Commander X) and joins a group of marine researchers, known as the Seasearchers. Eli’s first major venture with the Seasearchers takes him to the Sargasso Sea, where he encounters hostile fish-shaped submarines that attack his mini sub and he is again saved by Commander X. This graphic novel not only provides an adventure story but also conveys information about the ocean world. It’s reminiscent of the Jonny Quest and Clutch Cargo television cartoons, with a similar art style tempered with 3D CGI elements, as well as the classic Tom Swift and Hardy Boys books. Though the narrative is a little too wordy, this adventure comic should do well in school libraries that need more educational choices that can also entertain. Grades 3-5. --Kat Kan

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jay Piscopo
Published by Nemo Publishing LLC (2008)
ISBN 10: 0981713203 ISBN 13: 9780981713205
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Nemo Publishing LLC, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0981713203

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Jay Piscopo
Published by Nemo Publishing LLC (2008)
ISBN 10: 0981713203 ISBN 13: 9780981713205
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Nemo Publishing LLC, 2008. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0981713203

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Piscopo, Jay
Published by Nemo Publishing LLC
ISBN 10: 0981713203 ISBN 13: 9780981713205
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Nemo Publishing LLC. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0981713203 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-0981713203

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 30.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Piscopo, Jay
Published by Nemo Publishing LLC
ISBN 10: 0981713203 ISBN 13: 9780981713205
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Nemo Publishing LLC. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0981713203 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0554705

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds