Darrell Delamaide Gold

ISBN 13: 9780983995821

Gold

3.24 avg rating
( 21 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780983995821: Gold
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A crucial telex disappears from a newsroom in London and an editor turns up dead outside Geneva. Terrorists sabotage gold mines in South Africa, throwing global markets into a tailspin while the price of gold itself soars. American journalist Drew Dumesnil must follow the trail of a possible conspiracy from London to Switzerland to Kuwait and on to the rich mines of the Rand as he tries to prevent a global financial collapse. Aided by economist Carol Connor at the New York Federal Reserve and thwarted by a shadowy metals trader in Zurich, Drew finds his own life at stake as he tries to dig out the truth. Gold is a classic financial thriller in the tradition of Joseph Finder, Christopher Reich and Stephen Frey. Though it first appeared two decades ago, it is as current as today’s headlines.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Darrell Delamaide is a veteran financial journalist who has reported from five continents. The author of three other books, including the historical thriller, The Grand Mirage, he lives in Washington, D.C.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Delamaide, Darrell
Published by Barnaby Woods Books
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0983995826 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.76. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Delamaide, Darrell
Published by Barnaby Woods Books 4/1/2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books 4/1/2012, 2012. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Gold. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Delamaide, Darrell
Published by Barnaby Woods Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Darrell Delamaide
Published by Barnaby Woods Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. A crucial telex disappears from a newsroom in London and an editor turns up dead outside Geneva. Terrorists sabotage gold mines in South Africa, throwing global markets into a tailspin while the price of gold itself soars. American journalist Drew Dumesnil must follow the trail of a possible conspiracy from London to Switzerland to Kuwait and on to the rich mines of the Rand as he tries to prevent a global financial collapse. Aided by economist Carol Connor at the New York Federal Reserve and thwarted by a shadowy metals trader in Zurich, Drew finds his own life at stake as he tries to dig out the truth. Gold is a classic financial thriller in the tradition of Joseph Finder, Christopher Reich and Stephen Frey. Seller Inventory # APC9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Delamaide, Darrell
Published by Barnaby Woods Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # INGM9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Darrell Delamaide
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780983995821_ing

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Darrell Delamaide
Published by Barnaby Woods Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.A crucial telex disappears from a newsroom in London and an editor turns up dead outside Geneva. Terrorists sabotage gold mines in South Africa, throwing global markets into a tailspin while the price of gold itself soars. American journalist Drew Dumesnil must follow the trail of a possible conspiracy from London to Switzerland to Kuwait and on to the rich mines of the Rand as he tries to prevent a global financial collapse. Aided by economist Carol Connor at the New York Federal Reserve and thwarted by a shadowy metals trader in Zurich, Drew finds his own life at stake as he tries to dig out the truth. Gold is a classic financial thriller in the tradition of Joseph Finder, Christopher Reich and Stephen Frey. Seller Inventory # APC9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Darrell Delamaide
Published by Barnaby Woods Books
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books. Paperback. Condition: New. 270 pages. Dimensions: 8.5in. x 5.4in. x 0.7in.A crucial telex disappears from a newsroom in London and an editor turns up dead outside Geneva. Terrorists sabotage gold mines in South Africa, throwing global markets into a tailspin while the price of gold itself soars. American journalist Drew Dumesnil must follow the trail of a possible conspiracy from London to Switzerland to Kuwait and on to the rich mines of the Rand as he tries to prevent a global financial collapse. Aided by economist Carol Connor at the New York Federal Reserve and thwarted by a shadowy metals trader in Zurich, Drew finds his own life at stake as he tries to dig out the truth. Gold is a classic financial thriller in the tradition of Joseph Finder, Christopher Reich and Stephen Frey. Though it first appeared two decades ago, it is as current as todays headlines. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Delamaide, Darrell
Published by Barnaby Woods Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Delamaide, Darrell
Published by Barnaby Woods Books
ISBN 10: 0983995826 ISBN 13: 9780983995821
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Barnaby Woods Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0983995826 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780983995821

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book