Goodman, Ellis M. Bear Any Burden

ISBN 13: 9780984277926

Bear Any Burden

5 avg rating
( 1 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780984277926: Bear Any Burden
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Bear Any Burden is a gripping page-turner, full of twists and turns and surprises as much a spy story as an epic family saga, spanning decades and continents, from 19th Century Poland all the way to the height of the Cold War. A richly complex thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and John Le Carre, Bear Any Burden posts urgent and timeless questions of family, loyalty and liberty. "Reminiscent of the best of John Le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down. Stephen Eich - Los Angeles, Producer - Capeman, Piscsso at Lapin Agile

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ellis M. Goodman was born in England and moved to the United States in 1982.

He was educated at Brighton College Sussex, and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and is the former Chairman and CEO of a major U.S. Beverage Alcohol producer, importer and distributor. Ellis M. Goodman is the author of a number of magazine articles on the U.S. Beverage Alcohol Industry, and the business book, Corona: The Inside Story of American's #1 Imported Beer.

He serves on a number of civil, educational, and cultural boards in Chicago; and, in 1996, was invested as a Commander of the British Empire by HM Majesty Queen Elizabeth for services to British exports. He and his wife Gillian, live in Glencoe, Illinois.

Review:

"A gripping, moving, and dramatic story that holds the attention from first page to last. This, Ellis Goodman's first novel, is a masterly work of detection and espionage that deserves the widest readership." --Sir Martin Gilbert - London, Winston Churchill's official Biographer and author of 80 books

"Reminiscent of the best of John Le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down." --Stephen Eich - Los Angeles, Producer - Capeman, Piscsso at Lapin Agile

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780979494840: Bear Any Burden

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0979494842 ISBN 13:  9780979494840
Publisher: Morrison Mcnae Publishing, 2008
Hardcover

9780979494833: Bear Any Burden

Morris..., 2008
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by Moraquest 11/9/2009 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Moraquest 11/9/2009, 2009. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Bear Any Burden. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by MoraQuest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description MoraQuest, 2009. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 0984277927_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Ellis M Goodman
Published by Moraquest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Moraquest, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Bear Any Burden is a gripping page-turner, full of twists and turns and surprises as much a spy story as an epic family saga, spanning decades and continents, from 19th Century Poland all the way to the height of the Cold War. A richly complex thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and John Le Carre, Bear Any Burden posts urgent and timeless questions of family, loyalty and liberty. Reminiscent of the best of John Le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down. Stephen Eich - Los Angeles, Producer - Capeman, Piscsso at Lapin Agile. Seller Inventory # APC9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Ellis M Goodman
Published by Moraquest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Moraquest, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Bear Any Burden is a gripping page-turner, full of twists and turns and surprises as much a spy story as an epic family saga, spanning decades and continents, from 19th Century Poland all the way to the height of the Cold War. A richly complex thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and John Le Carre, Bear Any Burden posts urgent and timeless questions of family, loyalty and liberty. Reminiscent of the best of John Le Carre and Herman Wouk, Bear Any Burden is a compelling story of intrigue, espionage and utter perseverance. Ellis M. Goodman creates a wonderful, rewarding journey for any reader looking for a novel that they are reluctant to put down. Stephen Eich - Los Angeles, Producer - Capeman, Piscsso at Lapin Agile. Seller Inventory # APC9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by MoraQuest
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description MoraQuest. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0984277927 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by Moraquest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Moraquest, 2009. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Ellis M Goodman
Published by Moraquest 2009-11-09 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Moraquest 2009-11-09, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-ING-9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 17.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Goodman, Ellis M.
Published by Moraquest (2009)
ISBN 10: 0984277927 ISBN 13: 9780984277926
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Moraquest, 2009. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780984277926

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds