Weiss, Kara Late Lights

ISBN 13: 9780988564718

Late Lights

4.19 avg rating
( 47 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780988564718: Late Lights

Fiction. After spending his teens in juvenile detention, Monty is released to find he has nowhere to turn except back to the friends of his youth. But neither BJ nor Erin know how to have him in their lives anymore. As kids, BJ and Monty shared the anguish of being forgotten children, playing basketball and wandering the streets, but BJ has since aged out of her tomboy persona and into a sexually-confused woman in an adult body she doesn't understand, particularly when Monty is the first guy to view her as a woman. Although Erin Broder never gave up on her friendship with Monty, she doesn't know where he fits into her upward-bound life, which is filled with professional parents, varsity track, and an Ivy League destiny. To the Broder family, young Monty was a charity case, a kid from the wrong side of Tremont Street, a novelty friend they hoped Erin would outgrow. So what happens when she doesn't? With sharp language and unflinching honesty, Kara Weiss depicts a complex reality where adolescent friendship is less like a two-way street, more like a six-way interchange with broken signals. For fans of Denis Johnson, Amy Bloom, and Cormac McCarthy.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kara Weiss was raised in Brookline, Massachusetts. She attended Williams College and holds an MFA from the University of Washington. Kara was the recipient of the Ingham prize for fiction, and her work has appeared in numerous literary magazines. She currently lives with her family in Salt Lake City, Utah

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kara Weiss
Published by SMALL PRESS DISTRIBUTION
ISBN 10: 0988564718 ISBN 13: 9780988564718
New Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SMALL PRESS DISTRIBUTION. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: New. TRADE PAPERBACK Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. Used. Book: NEW, New. Bookseller Inventory # 01978098856471800. Bookseller Inventory # 01978098856471800

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Weiss, Kara
Published by Colony Collapse Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 0988564718 ISBN 13: 9780988564718
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Colony Collapse Press, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0988564718

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Weiss, Kara
Published by Colony Collapse Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 0988564718 ISBN 13: 9780988564718
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Colony Collapse Press, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 988564718

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Weiss, Kara
Published by Colony Collapse Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 0988564718 ISBN 13: 9780988564718
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Colony Collapse Press, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110988564718

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 38.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds