Knight of Aslath (The Dreaming God Chronicle) (Volume 1)

4.33 avg rating
( 6 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780993192111: Knight of Aslath (The Dreaming God Chronicle) (Volume 1)

An action-packed read from a new voice in British fantasy

The Temple of Shirith-Kah is coming to Arkavia, to destroy the old gods, burn the land and blacken the sky. In the shadows of the Velderwood, unwitting guardians defend a forgotten hope against a demon sent to destroy it.

Termaris is a surly mercenary with a talent for killing, but he cares little for wars, gods, death or even life. He takes one last job to escape prison, then reneges on the deal when the journey draws him back to an older, higher calling, and threatens to lay his past treachery bare. Ethné has unique powers she can’t understand or control. She wants answers, but her talent has a terrifying price which could leave her alone in a sea of enemies.

On a desperate mission they carry a holy vial south in search of alliance with the Empire of Teth-Kiran. But Arkavia’s old master is an insular nation of conspiracies and deadly intrigue, and they care little for the lives of barbarians in the north. As a shadow of ancient evil falls upon the empire, few dare hope to bring the two nations together once more, as a last bastion against the Dreaming God.

Praise from reviewers on Amazon.co.uk and Goodreads

5 stars "A great read... The book draws you in and doesn't let go from start to finish."

5 stars "An action packed novel with a great mix of humour, magic and intrigue. I can’t wait for the sequel."

4 stars "Entertaining and compelling."

4 stars "A great read from a talented new author."

New epic fantasy in the tradition of David Gemmell, George R.R. Martin and Raymond E Feist

Knight of Aslath marks the birth of a new epic fantasy, and chronicles the return of a forgotten magic which can shape worlds. The rise of an enemy whose dark power has cast down the old order, and reduced kingdoms to bones and dust. And the beginning of a war which threatens to devour all life, and challenge the gods themselves.

Buy a copy today.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Scott Foley is a British fantasy writer based in Manchester. He is author of Knight of Aslath and the Dreaming God Chronicle. Brought up on a steady diet of Tolkien, roleplaying games and a never-ending fascination with the question ‘what if?’, writing fantasy novels seemed the only sensible and worthwhile thing to do with his life. Knight of Aslath is his first novel, and he is currently working on the sequel Warlords of the Dreaming God. Both novels form the beginning of the Dreaming God Chronicle and are set in the fantasy world of Teth-Kiran.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Scott Foley
Published by Tatton Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0993192114 ISBN 13: 9780993192111
New Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tatton Books, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0993192114

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 36.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Scott Foley
Published by Tatton Books
ISBN 10: 0993192114 ISBN 13: 9780993192111
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tatton Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0993192114

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 31.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Foley, Scott
Published by Tatton Books
ISBN 10: 0993192114 ISBN 13: 9780993192111
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tatton Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0993192114 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # XM-0993192114

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 35.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds