Endgame (The Endgame) (Volume 1)

3.7 avg rating
( 10 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780994941923: Endgame (The Endgame) (Volume 1)

We named it the rapture virus. Then it killed us. Civilization is gone. Gaming entrepreneur Ben Gardiner survives to roam through empty towns and cities in search of others. Ben used to be an expert on virtual reality. But he’s not sure what’s real anymore, because Heaven and Hell – whatever they are – seem to be strangely closer to the world. He’s glimpsed what may as well be Heaven. He doesn’t comprehend it, but it’s worth living for. But when he’s chained to a tree and left to die by a guy who’s playing demon hunter, Ben realizes that the door to Hell might also exist – and someone is trying to pry it wide open. One thing Ben knows for sure: in a world scourged by the rapture virus, it’s going to take every ounce of his will to live, his puzzle-solving brain, and his courage to survive the endgame. Endgame is the first book set in Susan Kelly’s Endgame Universe. If you enjoy big books with big themes and vital characters in the tradition of The Stand and Earth Abides, this is your next great read. Buy the book and get started today!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Susan Kelly has been a botanist, fiberglass trailer fabricator, deckhand, waitress, graphic designer, and editor. She has been married to Mike for 30 years. They have one son, Thomas. Endgame is her first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kelly, Susan
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9780994941923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kelly, Susan
Published by Taka Taka Press (2017)
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Taka Taka Press, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # 0994941927

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Susan Kelly
Published by Taka Taka Press, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Taka Taka Press, United States, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. We named it the rapture virus. Then it killed us. Civilization is gone. Gaming entrepreneur Ben Gardiner survives to roam through empty towns and cities in search of others. Ben used to be an expert on virtual reality. But he s not sure what s real anymore, because Heaven and Hell - whatever they are - seem to be strangely closer to the world. He s glimpsed what may as well be Heaven. He doesn t comprehend it, but it s worth living for. But when he s chained to a tree and left to die by a guy who s playing demon hunter, Ben realizes that the door to Hell might also exist - and someone is trying to pry it wide open. One thing Ben knows for sure: in a world scourged by the rapture virus, it s going to take every ounce of his will to live, his puzzle-solving brain, and his courage to survive the endgame. Endgame is the first book set in Susan Kelly s Endgame Universe. If you enjoy big books with big themes and vital characters in the tradition of The Stand and Earth Abides, this is your next great read. Buy the book and get started today!. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780994941923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 21.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Susan Kelly
Published by Taka Taka Press
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Taka Taka Press. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 402 pages. Dimensions: 8.5in. x 5.5in. x 0.9in.The last, best pandemic. The greatest game. They called it the rapture virus, and it killed almost everyone. In the aftermath, gaming entrepreneur Ben Gardiners problemshis girl being in love with someone else, his double-crossing business partner, his prototype neural interface headset sending people into a life-threatening trancevanish. Because now it looks like he and his lead programmer Vincent are the last two guys alive anywhere. Vincent isnt bothered. He lives in a world of his own anyway, with that troublesome headset. But Ben is bothered: hes lost his work, his friends, his family, maybe even his sanity. He drives the silent highways, searching for other survivors. And he finds them: a guy whos convinced Ben is a demon, a crazy woman who has cracked open the door to what might as well be Heaven, and the tiny group of survivors in Butte, Montana. Hes got questions, though: why is he so much better at some things than he was before Whats up with the feral crazy people who almostbut didnt quitedie from the Rapture virus Whats really going on in Butte Maybe the demons are real. The survivors are too busy surviving to notice that world has gone slightly strange. But not too busy to notice that theres something odd about Ben. Is he Human 2. 0, or some creature from Hell Or just a slightly shell-shocked survivor In a world scourged by the Rapture virus, Ben knows one thing for sure: its going to take every ounce of his courage, his puzzle-solving brain, and his will to live to survive the Endgame. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780994941923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 21.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Susan Kelly
Published by Taka Taka Press, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Taka Taka Press, United States, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.We named it the rapture virus. Then it killed us. Civilization is gone. Gaming entrepreneur Ben Gardiner survives to roam through empty towns and cities in search of others. Ben used to be an expert on virtual reality. But he s not sure what s real anymore, because Heaven and Hell - whatever they are - seem to be strangely closer to the world. He s glimpsed what may as well be Heaven. He doesn t comprehend it, but it s worth living for. But when he s chained to a tree and left to die by a guy who s playing demon hunter, Ben realizes that the door to Hell might also exist - and someone is trying to pry it wide open. One thing Ben knows for sure: in a world scourged by the rapture virus, it s going to take every ounce of his will to live, his puzzle-solving brain, and his courage to survive the endgame. Endgame is the first book set in Susan Kelly s Endgame Universe. If you enjoy big books with big themes and vital characters in the tradition of The Stand and Earth Abides, this is your next great read. Buy the book and get started today!. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780994941923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 21.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kelly, Susan
Published by Taka Taka Press
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Taka Taka Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0994941927 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780994941923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kelly, Susan
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9780994941923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kelly, Susan
Published by Taka Taka Press
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Taka Taka Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0994941927 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # XM-0994941927

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 34.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kelly, Susan
Published by Taka Taka Press (2017)
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Taka Taka Press, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # P110994941927

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 42.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kelly, Susan
Published by Taka Taka Press (2016)
ISBN 10: 0994941927 ISBN 13: 9780994941923
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Taka Taka Press, 2016. Book Condition: new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. Bookseller Inventory # 9780994941923-1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 40.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds