Jan Flynn_White The Bullaun Stone

ISBN 13: 9780996658218

The Bullaun Stone

4.33 avg rating
( 6 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780996658218: The Bullaun Stone

What if you could cheat death? For Kate McKenna, that possibility sits under the willow tree in her backyard. A plea from her ailing grandmother to come home and help with the herb farm means leaving college and confronting memories of the event that’s haunted her for the past three years - the car accident that took her mother’s life. When Kate meets a handsome pharmacist, Mike Sheehan, the emotional wall constructed by her obsessive fear of loss begins to crumble. While she struggles with her feelings for Mike, new complications emerge. A cut from a hailstorm heals overnight and an old diary hints of a mystery in her grandmother’s past. Kate’s search for an explanation leads her to an ancient Irish artifact, the Bullaun Stone. With the stone's magic, she sees a glimmer of hope – not only for the restoration of her grandmother’s health but a chance to atone for the guilt she feels over her mother’s death. There's only one problem. Someone else knows about the stone. And he’ll stop at nothing to obtain its power. Set in 1976, The Bullaun Stone is a genre-crossing blend of mystery, romance, and magical realism. Readers who like Sarah Addison Allen and Edie Claire will enjoy this novel.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jan Flynn-White lives in a small, East Texas town with her husband Gary. When she isn't writing or reading voraciously, she and Gary enjoy kayaking, cooking out and visiting with friends and family.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Flynn_White, Jan
Published by Jan Flynn White Literary Enter (2017)
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jan Flynn White Literary Enter, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # 0996658211

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Flynn_white, Jan
Published by Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC 9/17/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC 9/17/2015, 2015. Paperback or Softback. Book Condition: New. The Bullaun Stone. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780996658218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Flynn_white, Jan
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780996658218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jan Flynn white
Published by Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. What if you could cheat death? For Kate McKenna, that possibility sits under the willow tree in her backyard. A plea from her ailing grandmother to come home and help with the herb farm means leaving college and confronting memories of the event that s haunted her for the past three years - the car accident that took her mother s life. When Kate meets a handsome pharmacist, Mike Sheehan, the emotional wall constructed by her obsessive fear of loss begins to crumble. While she struggles with her feelings for Mike, new complications emerge. A cut from a hailstorm heals overnight and an old diary hints of a mystery in her grandmother s past. Kate s search for an explanation leads her to an ancient Irish artifact, the Bullaun Stone. With the stone s magic, she sees a glimmer of hope - not only for the restoration of her grandmother s health but a chance to atone for the guilt she feels over her mother s death. There s only one problem. Someone else knows about the stone. And he ll stop at nothing to obtain its power. Set in 1976, The Bullaun Stone is a genre-crossing blend of mystery, romance, and magical realism. Readers who like Sarah Addison Allen and Edie Claire will enjoy this novel. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780996658218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jan Flynn white
Published by Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.What if you could cheat death? For Kate McKenna, that possibility sits under the willow tree in her backyard. A plea from her ailing grandmother to come home and help with the herb farm means leaving college and confronting memories of the event that s haunted her for the past three years - the car accident that took her mother s life. When Kate meets a handsome pharmacist, Mike Sheehan, the emotional wall constructed by her obsessive fear of loss begins to crumble. While she struggles with her feelings for Mike, new complications emerge. A cut from a hailstorm heals overnight and an old diary hints of a mystery in her grandmother s past. Kate s search for an explanation leads her to an ancient Irish artifact, the Bullaun Stone. With the stone s magic, she sees a glimmer of hope - not only for the restoration of her grandmother s health but a chance to atone for the guilt she feels over her mother s death. There s only one problem. Someone else knows about the stone. And he ll stop at nothing to obtain its power. Set in 1976, The Bullaun Stone is a genre-crossing blend of mystery, romance, and magical realism. Readers who like Sarah Addison Allen and Edie Claire will enjoy this novel. Bookseller Inventory # APC9780996658218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jan Flynnwhite
Published by Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 246 pages. Dimensions: 8.5in. x 5.5in. x 0.6in.What if you could cheat death For Kate McKenna, that possibility sits under the willow tree in her backyard. A plea from her ailing grandmother to come home and help with the herb farm means leaving college and confronting memories of the event thats haunted her for the past three years - the car accident that took her mothers life. When Kate meets a handsome pharmacist, Mike Sheehan, the emotional wall constructed by her obsessive fear of loss begins to crumble. While she struggles with her feelings for Mike, new complications emerge. A cut from a hailstorm heals overnight and an old diary hints of a mystery in her grandmothers past. Kates search for an explanation leads her to an ancient Irish artifact, the Bullaun Stone. With the stones magic, she sees a glimmer of hope not only for the restoration of her grandmothers health but a chance to atone for the guilt she feels over her mothers death. Theres only one problem. Someone else knows about the stone. And hell stop at nothing to obtain its power. Set in 1976, The Bullaun Stone is a genre-crossing blend of mystery, romance, and magical realism. Readers who like Sarah Addison Allen and Edie Claire will enjoy this novel. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780996658218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Flynn_White, Jan
Published by Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0996658211 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780996658218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Flynn_white, Jan
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780996658218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jan Flynn_White
Published by Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC (2015)
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0996658211

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Flynn_White, Jan
Published by Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC
ISBN 10: 0996658211 ISBN 13: 9780996658218
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Jan Flynn White Literary Enterprises LLC. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0996658211 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # XM-0996658211

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds