Thomas and Gordon (Thomas & Friends)

3.8 avg rating
( 5 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781101931394: Thomas and Gordon (Thomas & Friends)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The very first Thomas the Tank Engine story is now a sturdy board book!

First published in 1946, Thomas and his friends have delighted millions of toddlers and train lovers everywhere. Boys and girls ages 1-3 will be captivated by the classic illustrations and simple text, which perfectly capture the personalities of Thomas and Gordon in their various moods.

A terrific offering for fans of Thomas & Friends.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Established in July 2013 in a merger between Penguin and Random House, Penguin Random House, with nearly 250 independent imprints and brands on five continents, more than 15,000 new titles published each year, and close to 800 million print, audio, and eBooks sold annually, is the world’s leading trade book publisher. Like its predecessor companies, Penguin Random House is committed to publishing adult and children’s fiction and nonfiction print editions and is a pioneer in digital publishing. Its publishing lists include more than 60 Nobel Prize laureates and hundreds of the world’s most widely read authors.

C. Reginald Dalby (1904–1983) was the third illustrator of the Railway series by Reverend W. V. Awdry, the creator of Thomas the Tank Engine. Throughout his career, Dalby also published a book of his own, Tales of Flitterwick Harbour, and designed the trademark polar bear for the packaging of Fox’s Glacier Mints.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 6.99
US$ 13.98

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Random House
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers (2016)
ISBN 10: 1101931396 ISBN 13: 9781101931394
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young Readers, 2016. Board book. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The very first Thomas the Tank Engine story is now a sturdy board book! First published in 1946, Thomas and his friends have delighted millions of toddlers and train lovers everywhere. Boys and girls ages 1-3 will be captivated by the classic illustrations and simple text, which perfectly capture the personalities of Thomas and Gordon in their various moods. A terrific offering for fans of Thomas Friends. Seller Inventory # FLT9781101931394

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Random House
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers (2016)
ISBN 10: 1101931396 ISBN 13: 9781101931394
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young Readers, 2016. Board book. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The very first Thomas the Tank Engine story is now a sturdy board book! First published in 1946, Thomas and his friends have delighted millions of toddlers and train lovers everywhere. Boys and girls ages 1-3 will be captivated by the classic illustrations and simple text, which perfectly capture the personalities of Thomas and Gordon in their various moods. A terrific offering for fans of Thomas Friends. Seller Inventory # FLT9781101931394

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

House, Random
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 1101931396 ISBN 13: 9781101931394
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young Readers. BOARD BOOK. Condition: New. 1101931396 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # SWATI2132091296

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Random House
Published by Random House Books for Young R (2016)
ISBN 10: 1101931396 ISBN 13: 9781101931394
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young R, 2016. Board book. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111101931396

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 43.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Random House
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers (2016)
ISBN 10: 1101931396 ISBN 13: 9781101931394
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Books for Young Readers, 2016. Condition: New. C. Reginald Dalby (illustrator). book. Seller Inventory # M1101931396

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 44.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds