Rebecca Drake Only Ever You: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9781250068910

Only Ever You: A Novel

3.83 avg rating
( 1,323 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781250068910: Only Ever You: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"A twisty, compelling, and harrowing thriller that will hook and leave you breathless from the first to the final page." -Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Love You

Jill Lassiter’s three-year-old daughter disappears from a playground only to return after 40 frantic minutes, but her mother’s relief is short-lived–there’s a tiny puncture mark on Sophia’s arm. When doctors can find no trace of drugs in her system, Jill accepts she’ll never know what happened, but at least her child is safe.

Except Sophia isn’t. Someone is watching the Lassiter home in an affluent Pennsylvania suburb, infiltrating the family’s personal and professional lives. While Jill struggles to balance building her photography business with parenting high-spirited Sophia, and David is distracted by pressure to make partner at his law firm, both of them are holding on in a marriage that’s already been rocked by loss.

Three months after the incident at the park, Sophia disappears again, but this time Jill and David become the focus of police and media scrutiny and suspicion. Facing every parent’s worst nightmare a second time, Jill discovers that someone doesn’t just want Sophia for her own, she wants to destroy the entire family.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

REBECCA DRAKE moves to hardcover with her breakout psychological thriller, Only Ever You. She is the author of three other suspense novels, Don’t Be Afraid, The Next Killing, and The Dead Place, as well as the short story, “Loaded,” which was featured in Pittsburgh Noir. Rebecca is an instructor in Seton Hill University’s Writing Popular Fiction M.F.A. program. She lives in Pittsburgh, PA with her husband and two children. Find more at RebeccaDrake.com

Review:

"Making her hardcover debut, Drake has written a gripping domestic thriller about a parent's worst fear... a must for fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner."―Library Journal, starred review

“Drake generates enormous tension in this fast-paced story... The novel makes a solid addition to the suburban-thriller genre, made popular by Harlan Coben.” –Booklist

"[An] adrenaline-fueled thriller... Jill is a fully realized character whose grief and fear are palpable."―Publishers Weekly

"[A] dark psychological thriller... Drake builds suspense slowly and methodically."―Kirkus Reviews

Only Ever You is a twisty, compelling, and harrowing thriller that will hook and leave you breathless from the first to the final page. Rebecca Drake ratchets up the suspense with each hairpin turn while offering a nuanced mosaic of voices, deftly exploring that wrenching, powerful love between mother and child.”-Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Love You

“If you can put this novel down once you've started reading it, you are stronger than I am! The twisty-turny storyline and sympathetic protagonist will keep you turning pages late into the night.”-Diane Chamberlain, USA Today Bestselling author of Pretending to Dance

“The very definition of page-turner! The talented Rebecca Drake has mastered the domestic thriller--and her chilling and cinematic debut is taut, tense and completely terrifying. Clear your calendar--you won't want to put this down.” ―Hank Phillippi Ryan Agatha, Anthony and Mary Higgins Clark Award winning author

“Drake's harrowing novel skillfully weaves a world both familiar and fragile, then rips the bottom out. Innocence is a weak defense and good intentions can't keep terror at bay as tension builds with every twist and turn toward a smashing conclusion.” ―Sophie Littlefield, New York Times bestselling author

“Rebecca Drake's Only Ever You is a heart-wrenching, smartly written thriller. A Gone Girl for parents.” ―Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times Bestselling author of Robert B. Parker's The Devil Wins

“How far will grief drive a mother to go is the question that propels Rebecca Drake's intensely riveting domestic thriller, Only Ever You, which pits a woman against nearly insurmountable odds in order to save her child, her marriage, and even herself--while battling her own shattered dreams and hopes.”-Carla Buckley, author of The Good Goodbye

“Rebecca Drake's hardcover debut, Only Ever You, is a haunting tale that twists and turns on itself even as its message of loss weaves a powerful spell. Marriage, duplicity, and the innocence of childhood combine in a frothy brew that forces readers to glimpse their worst fears--while they race through pages to reach the satisfying end.”-Jenny Milchman, author of As Night Falls

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 25.99
US$ 6.99

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Drake, Rebecca
Published by Thomas Dunne Books 2016-03-22 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books 2016-03-22, 2016. Hardcover. Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9781250068910B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Drake, Rebecca
Published by St Martins Pr (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St Martins Pr, 2016. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VV-9781250068910

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Drake Rebecca
Published by MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MacMillan Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1250068916

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Drake, Rebecca
Published by Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1250068916 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI1286409

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Drake, Rebecca
Published by Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1250068916. Seller Inventory # Z1250068916ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Drake, Rebecca
Published by Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1250068916. Seller Inventory # Z1250068916ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Drake, Rebecca
Published by Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1250068916. Seller Inventory # Z1250068916ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Drake, Rebecca
Published by Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1250068916 Brand New Direct from the Publisher! Not overstocks or marked up remainders! Ships in a sturdy cardboard container with tracking!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9781250068910

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Rebecca Drake
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Seller Inventory # 97812500689100000000

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rebecca Drake
Published by Thomas Dunne Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250068916 ISBN 13: 9781250068910
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books, 2016. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A twisty, compelling, and harrowing thriller that will hook and leave you breathless from the first to the final page. -Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Love You Jill Lassiter s three-year-old daughter disappears from a playground only to return after 40 frantic minutes, but her mother s relief is short-lived-there s a tiny puncture mark on Sophia s arm. When doctors can find no trace of drugs in her system, Jill accepts she ll never know what happened, but at least her child is safe. Except Sophia isn t. Someone is watching the Lassiter home in an affluent Pennsylvania suburb, infiltrating the family s personal and professional lives. While Jill struggles to balance building her photography business with parenting high-spirited Sophia, and David is distracted by pressure to make partner at his law firm, both of them are holding on in a marriage that s already been rocked by loss. Three months after the incident at the park, Sophia disappears again, but this time Jill and David become the focus of police and media scrutiny and suspicion. Facing every parent s worst nightmare a second time, Jill discovers that someone doesn t just want Sophia for her own, she wants to destroy the entire family. Seller Inventory # AAC9781250068910

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book