Kate Lord Brown The Perfume Garden: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9781250091406

The Perfume Garden: A Novel

3.77 avg rating
( 1,368 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781250091406: The Perfume Garden: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A sensuously written international bestseller of lost love, family secrets, and the art of creating a perfect perfume, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Tatiana de Rosnay.

High in the hills of Valencia, a forgotten house guards its secrets. Untouched since Franco's forces tore through Spain in 1936, the whitewashed walls have crumbled, and the garden, laden with orange blossom, grows wild. Emma Temple, London's leading perfumer, is the first to unlock its doors in seventy years. Her free-spirited mother has just passed away, leaving her the house mysteriously purchased just before her death. At the same time, Emma broke up with her long-time lover and business partner, although she carries his baby.

Guided by a series of letters and a key bequeathed to her in her mother's will, Emma makes it her mission to restore the beautiful but decaying house to its former glory. But for her aging grandmother, Freya, a British nurse who stayed in Valencia during Spain's devastating civil war, Emma's new home evokes memories of a terrible secret, a part of her family's past that until now has managed to stay hidden. With two beautifully interwoven narratives and a lush, atmospheric setting, Kate Lord Brown's The Perfume Garden is a dramatic, emotional debut that readers won't soon forget.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

KATE LORD BROWN won the BBC International Radio Playwriting Competition, Middle East region, in 2014; was a finalist in ITV's The People's Author competition 2009; and has a master's in creative writing. She lives in the Middle East with her family.

Review:

"At its core, this is a love story celebrating both romantic and parental love, a tale that fans of romantic women's fiction will enjoy." ―Booklist

"Beautifully written and researched, this is an intensely atmospheric read, and a hugely enjoyable one." ―Isabel Wolff, international bestselling author of A Vintage Affair

"Sweepingly romantic . . . heartbreaking at times; a vivid, gripping read." ―Katherine Webb, international bestselling author of The Legacy

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kate Lord Brown
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
eQuip Online
(ALIQUIPPA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Shipped within 24 hrs of purchase. Satisfaction guaranteed!. Seller Inventory # 29H9M1000AYP

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 5.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kate Lord Brown
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. Seller Inventory # 3D7DSF001IJA

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 5.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brown, Kate Lord
Published by St. Martin's Press 2016-05-10 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press 2016-05-10, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9781250091406B

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 4.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kate Lord Brown
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Seller Inventory # 97812500914060000000

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 12.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Brown Kate Lord
Published by MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MacMillan Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1250091403

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 9.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Brown, Kate Lord
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VV-9781250091406

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Brown, Kate Lord
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9781250091406

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 9.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kate Lord Brown
Published by Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin s Griffin (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin s Griffin, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. A sensuously written international bestseller of lost love, family secrets, and the art of creating a perfect perfume, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Tatiana de Rosnay. High in the hills of Valencia, a forgotten house guards its secrets. Untouched since Franco s forces tore through Spain in 1936, the whitewashed walls have crumbled, and the garden, laden with orange blossom, grows wild. Emma Temple, London s leading perfumer, is the first to unlock its doors in seventy years. Her free-spirited mother has just passed away, leaving her the house mysteriously purchased just before her death. At the same time, Emma broke up with her long-time lover and business partner, although she carries his baby. Guided by a series of letters and a key bequeathed to her in her mother s will, Emma makes it her mission to restore the beautiful but decaying house to its former glory. But for her aging grandmother, Freya, a British nurse who stayed in Valencia during Spain s devastating civil war, Emma s new home evokes memories of a terrible secret, a part of her family s past that until now has managed to stay hidden. With two beautifully interwoven narratives and a lush, atmospheric setting, Kate Lord Brown s The Perfume Garden is a dramatic, emotional debut that readers won t soon forget. Seller Inventory # AAS9781250091406

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 14.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kate Lord Brown
Published by Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin s Griffin (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin s Griffin, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. A sensuously written international bestseller of lost love, family secrets, and the art of creating a perfect perfume, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Tatiana de Rosnay. High in the hills of Valencia, a forgotten house guards its secrets. Untouched since Franco s forces tore through Spain in 1936, the whitewashed walls have crumbled, and the garden, laden with orange blossom, grows wild. Emma Temple, London s leading perfumer, is the first to unlock its doors in seventy years. Her free-spirited mother has just passed away, leaving her the house mysteriously purchased just before her death. At the same time, Emma broke up with her long-time lover and business partner, although she carries his baby. Guided by a series of letters and a key bequeathed to her in her mother s will, Emma makes it her mission to restore the beautiful but decaying house to its former glory. But for her aging grandmother, Freya, a British nurse who stayed in Valencia during Spain s devastating civil war, Emma s new home evokes memories of a terrible secret, a part of her family s past that until now has managed to stay hidden. With two beautifully interwoven narratives and a lush, atmospheric setting, Kate Lord Brown s The Perfume Garden is a dramatic, emotional debut that readers won t soon forget. Seller Inventory # AAS9781250091406

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 14.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Brown, Kate Lord
Published by A Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin
ISBN 10: 1250091403 ISBN 13: 9781250091406
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description A Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1250091403 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI1038676

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 11.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book