Vincent Daniels Meaty Balls!

ISBN 13: 9781300371045

Meaty Balls!

 
9781300371045: Meaty Balls!
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Meaty Balls is a thoroughly insightful and equally hilarious collection of essays by author Vincent Daniels, whom the Metro Times calls "a welcome and original addition to the humor genre" and "perfect for fans of David Sedaris, Chelsea Handler, and Michael Ian Black." The nature of Daniels' observational and frank humor will be a hit with fans of Louis C.K. and Jim Gaffigan.

Meaty Balls holds nothing back in its honest, charismatic, and laugh-out-loud funny discussions regarding life's awkward moments, glorious mishaps, and shameless victories. Daniels recounts drunken Latin barbecues with ex-in-laws, breakfast buffet bowel explosions, unintentional golf club assaults, court battles for stolen corn dogs, a treasure-hoarding centenarian's birthday party, a funeral for a stripper's church-going brother, and a highway run-in with his doppelganger.

In between such expositions, Daniels tackles hearty topics such as his commentary on the F-word, summary on nicknaming, rant on attractive people, explanation of prolonged laughter, guide to office laziness, and instructions on how to properly utilize impersonations. He finds humor in tender subjects, like the coveted snacks his father wouldn't share, his regrettable career ventures, his love of foods that cause diarrhea, and his penchant for being accosted by strangers. This collection of smiley-faced cynicism and downright funny storytelling is delivered in Daniels' unmistakable voice, undoubtedly one of the finest fresh voices in American humor. 

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

Hi, I'm Vincent Daniels. I wrote Meaty Balls. It's really funny (to me, and probably you). It's a collection of essays, expositions, and insightfully elegant potty-humor (your favorite). I'm like David Sedaris if instead of being old, gay, and living in the country, he drank more, preferred boobs, and lived in a Detroit hood. I'm comparable to Dave Barry but not as goofy-looking or wealthy. I'm kind of like Tucker Max but with more respect for women and less public sex. I'm also like Mark Twain if he had a hyperactive digestive tract. I'm basically like all of the Ewoks from Return of the Jedi combined - you know - cute, cuddly, rabid, hilarious, skilled with rudimentary weapons, suckers for chicken nuggets, down to party. I didn't want to be stingy, so I wrote the greatest book ever written (by me) so you could finally attain ultimate happiness while enjoying a long, sustained reading orgasm. Enjoy! 

From the Back Cover:

Vincent Daniels' hilarious collection of essays, expositions, and elegant potty humor (your favorite) is just like your mom's green bean casserole - a reckless hodge-podge of hot, crispy, icky, delicious funk that simply begs for another helping. Once praised as "the penmanship of the devil" by a religious fanatic, Meaty Balls dives into every sort of victory and malady. We get glimpses of gut-wrenching Latin barbecues, senior citizen sex romps, splooshy buffet fecal explosions, unintentional driving range assaults, corn dog wars in slummy hoods, and freeway incidents that lead to intergalactic war. This collection of smiley-faced cynicism and storytelling is delivered in Daniels' unmistakable voice, undoubtedly one of the finest in American writing (and probably pretty good in other countries too).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want