Nick Hale Close Range (Striker)

ISBN 13: 9781405249645

Close Range (Striker)

4 avg rating
( 22 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781405249645: Close Range (Striker)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Set in sophisticated Milan, Striker's second adventure includes sniper assassinations, violent protests over blood diamond mining in South Africa, mega-million dollar corruption, and Jake's first love interest Jake Bastin is in Milan for an international football tournament. His dad will be the TV commentator but Jake knows this is a front. He is sure his dad's there on MI6 business. If only Jake could get close to the action, but instead he is stuck at a frenzied photo shoot for a priceless South African diamond. In all the chaos, a massive diamond heist takes place. When brutal assassinations quickly follow in retaliation, Jake finds himself playing center forward in another high-profile scandal but this time, it’s personal.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Nick Hale combines his passion for football, James Bond, and writing in the Striker series.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hale, Nick
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9781405249645

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hale, Nick
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KB-9781405249645

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hale, Nick
Published by Egmont UK (2012)
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Egmont UK, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 1405249641

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Nick Hale
Published by Egmont UK Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Egmont UK Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Striker combines top flight football with international espionage for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond. Meet Jake Bastin - talented teenage footballer, son of England s top coach and last line of defence against international terrorism - he is Striker! Jake Bastin is in Milan for an international football tournament. His dad will be the TV commentator - but Jake knows this is a front. He knows his dad s there on MI6 business. If only Jake could get close to the action .Instead he is stuck at a frenzied photo shoot for a priceless South African diamond. In all the chaos, a massive diamond heist takes place. Caught up in the world of organized crime, Jake finds himself playing centre forward in the midst of assassinations and theft. But this time, it s personal. Nick Hale s spy stories rival Anthony Horowitz for pace, tension and adrenalin-fuelled action. For parents of sports-mad reluctant readers, Striker promises football stories for boys with the cool-factor of a 007 movie. Seller Inventory # AAC9781405249645

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Nick Hale
Published by Egmont UK Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Egmont UK Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Striker combines top flight football with international espionage for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond. Meet Jake Bastin - talented teenage footballer, son of England s top coach and last line of defence against international terrorism - he is Striker! Jake Bastin is in Milan for an international football tournament. His dad will be the TV commentator - but Jake knows this is a front. He knows his dad s there on MI6 business. If only Jake could get close to the action .Instead he is stuck at a frenzied photo shoot for a priceless South African diamond. In all the chaos, a massive diamond heist takes place. Caught up in the world of organized crime, Jake finds himself playing centre forward in the midst of assassinations and theft. But this time, it s personal. Nick Hale s spy stories rival Anthony Horowitz for pace, tension and adrenalin-fuelled action. For parents of sports-mad reluctant readers, Striker promises football stories for boys with the cool-factor of a 007 movie. Seller Inventory # AAC9781405249645

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hale, Nick
Published by Egmont UK
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Egmont UK. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1405249641. Seller Inventory # Z1405249641ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hale, Nick
Published by Egmont UK
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Egmont UK. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1405249641 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI873556

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Nick Hale
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Seller Inventory # 97814052496450000000

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Nick Hale
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. it's personal. Jake Bastin is in Milan for an international football tournament. His dad will be the TV commentator - but Jake knows this is a front. He is sure his dad's there on MI6 busi.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 208 pages. 0.150. Seller Inventory # 9781405249645

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Nick Hale
Published by Egmont UK
ISBN 10: 1405249641 ISBN 13: 9781405249645
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Egmont UK. Paperback. Condition: New. 208 pages. Dimensions: 7.6in. x 5.0in. x 0.6in.Set in sophisticated Milan, Strikers second adventure includes sniper assassinations, violent protests over blood diamond mining in South Africa, mega-million dollar corruption, and Jakes first love interestJake Bastin is in Milan for an international football tournament. His dad will be the TV commentatorbut Jake knows this is a front. He is sure his dads there on MI6 business. If only Jake could get close to the action, but instead he is stuck at a frenzied photo shoot for a priceless South African diamond. In all the chaos, a massive diamond heist takes place. When brutal assassinations quickly follow in retaliation, Jake finds himself playing center forward in another high-profile scandalbut this time, its personal. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781405249645

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book