Items related to Space Hostages

Space Hostages ISBN 13: 9781405268684

Space Hostages - Softcover

 
9781405268684: Space Hostages
The second book in this interstellar adventure series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. You can't cry in space. But I was giving it a good go. After all, I'd just been Thrown Out Of An Airlock by a horde of Aliens and had about three minutes left to live. So you can't blame me for trying. But as it turned out, that was just the start of my adventures...Because very soon it became clear that if I was ever going to get back home, not only would I have to Not Die, but me, my friends and our floating robot goldfish would have to Save The World. No, scrap that. Three Worlds. All at the same time. Easy, right? Praise for Mars Evacuees: "Read this book. If the gods of publishing are at all fair it will be popular and well-known, discussed and debated and re-enacted (well, some bits of it) up and down the country." (The Book Bag). "Written with a deft and light hand, it is awesomely funny, and detailed, and Hilarious." (The Book Smugglers). "A fresh, fast-paced space romp." (Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books).

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:
Sophia McDougall is the bestselling adult author of the Romanitas trilogy (Orion/Gollancz). Her short stories have been published by Jurassic Fiction, Solaris and NewCon Press. Sophia has appeared on Radio 3 discussing Mars in literature with Samira Ahmed. She was a panellist at the 2012 How The Light Gets In arts and philosophy festival at Hay. She also creates digital art and mentors aspiring writers. She lives in London.
Review:
“Combines a rip-roaring adventure with a witty first-person narrative and enjoyable portrayals of human, alien, and robot characters. The second book in the Alice Dare series promises space-based fun, and it delivers.” (Booklist)

“Alice is a spunky heroine, and the story combines otherworldly adventures with a kind and hopeful message.” (School Library Journal)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used

Condition: Good
Most items will be dispatched the... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: US$ 10.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont
ISBN 10: 1405268689 ISBN 13: 9781405268684
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: WeBuyBooks, Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Good. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. A tan to the page edges/pages . Ex library copy with usual stamps & stickers. Seller Inventory # wbb0019738987

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 1.77
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 10.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 1405268689 ISBN 13: 9781405268684
Used Paperback

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: WorldofBooks, Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR007093820

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 7.83
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 6.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 1405268689 ISBN 13: 9781405268684
Used Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: WorldofBooks, Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Fair. A readable copy of the book which may include some defects such as highlighting and notes. Cover and pages may be creased and show discolouration. Seller Inventory # GOR007147406

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 7.83
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 6.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Egmont, 2015
ISBN 10: 1405268689 ISBN 13: 9781405268684
Used Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Greener Books, London, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Used; Very Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence! Greener Books. Seller Inventory # 4432238

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 4.84
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 12.90
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Sophia McDougall
Published by Egmont UK Ltd, 2015
ISBN 10: 1405268689 ISBN 13: 9781405268684
Used Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Buchpark, Trebbin, Germany

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: Sehr gut. Zustand: Sehr gut - Gepflegter, sauberer Zustand. | Seiten: 368 | Sprache: Englisch | Produktart: Bücher. Seller Inventory # 25435105/2

Contact seller

Buy Used

US$ 15.48
Convert currency
Shipping: US$ 49.00
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket