lucy robinson The Day We Disappeared

ISBN 13: 9781405911603

The Day We Disappeared

3.96 avg rating
( 1,529 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781405911603: The Day We Disappeared
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Day We Disappeared

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Lucy Robinson is the author of The Greatest Love Story of All Time, A Passionate Love Affair with a Total Stranger and The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me. Lucy worked in theatre and then television documentaries before starting a blog for Marie Claire about her laughably unsuccessful foray into the world of online dating. She did not meet a man during this time but she did become a novelist: every cloud has a silver lining. She now lives in Bristol with her partner, The Man, whom she met when she took off to Buenos Aires to become a bohemian writer in 2010. Twitter: @Lucy_Robinson Facebook: www.facebook.com/LucyRobinsonWriter Instagram: RobinsonWriter Website: www.lucy-robinson.co.uk

Review:

What a book! Fabulous characters, dark secrets and a clever, compulsive plot that will take you completely by surprise. Read it! * Lucy Diamond, Sunday Times top 10 bestselling author of The Year of Taking Chances * We want to climb the highest mountain and shout about this book to the world. We laughed, we cried, we fell in love - and we haven't stopped going on about it ever since! * Heat * Lucy Robinson has managed to pull off a very rare thing: a novel that is as sad as it is funny, as it is psychologically thrilling... Totally satisfying. I could not put it down! * Katy Regan, bestselling author of How We Met * Romantic and laugh-out-loud hilarious * Cosmopolitan * One of Britain's most talented rising stars * Huffington Post * I couldn't put this book down: a fabulously original love story that swoops and twists and wraps you in its big-hearted, funny yet dark-edged world * Lucy Dillon, bestselling author of A Hundred Pieces of Me * Top notch, unforgettable women's fiction. The Day We Disappeared is a rare gem, a novel that haunts, inspires and captivates. The story took me completely by surprise. Its compulsive, funny, sad and shocking, and is the finest example of a romantic mystery you'll read all year * Victoria Fox, bestselling author of Power Games * Clear a space in your life for this awe-inspiring gem of a book. Seriously, you'll need a place for all the bits of shattered earth to land. Enthralling from the get-go and packed with an irresistible blend of brilliant characters, intriguing drama and a plot twist that will slam-dunk your brain into the middle of next week, this is a novel you'll be talking about for a very long time. It's an overwhelming accomplishment that cements Lucy Robinson's place amongst the very best in the business. Please, please read it * Isabelle Broom, Books Editor Heat magazine * Intriguing and uplifting - a real page-turner full of humour and mystery, with a pair of heroines you'll welcome into your heart * Julie Cohen * This gem packs a proper thriller punch * The Debrief * We love a book with a twist and this doesn't disappoint * Now Magazine * A real page turner, with an unexpected twist * Bella * Brilliant story about love, secrets and lies * Heat Magazine, Top Five Books * An easy, relaxing read, perfect for a sunny afternoon * Daily Mail * Fans of Marian Keyes and Cecelia Ahern will love Lucy Robinson's giggle-inducing humour, relatable characters and her ability to tackle tough topics in the most engaging way. With a twist that will leave you speechless, The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson is a must * Glamour *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781514103739: The Day We Disappeared

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1514103737 ISBN 13:  9781514103739
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishi..., 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lucy Robinson
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405911603 ISBN 13: 9781405911603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Fans of Marian Keyes will love Lucy Robinson's giggle-inducing humour and relatable characters. With a twist that will leave you speechless, this is a must' GlamourTWO GOOD FRIENDS. TWO BIG SECRETS. WHAT ARE THEY RUNNING AWAY FROM? Annie has a secret. But if she's not going to tell, we won't either. It's a heart-breaking secret she wishes she didn't have - yet Annie isn't broken, not quite yet. Especially now there's someone out there who seems determined to fix her. Kate has run away. But she's not going to tell us why - that would defeat the point of running, wouldn't it? It's proving difficult to reinvent herself, however, with one person always on her mind. Scratch beneath the surface and nobody is really who they seem. Even Annie and Kate, two old friends, aren't entirely sure who they are any more. Perhaps you can work it out, before their pasts catch up with them for good . . .If you love Rosie Walsh, Marian Keyes and Paige Toon you'll love this! ____________ 'What a book! Fabulous characters, dark secrets and a clever, compulsive plot that will take you completely by surprise. Read it!' Lucy Diamond 'I couldn't put this book down: a fabulously original love story' Lucy Dillon 'Enthralling from the get-go and packed with an irresistible blend of brilliant characters, intriguing drama and a plot twist that will slam-dunk your brain into the middle of next week' Isabelle Broom 'Intriguing and uplifting - a real page-turner full of humour and mystery, with a pair of heroines you'll welcome into your heart' Julie Cohen. Seller Inventory # APG9781405911603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Lucy Robinson
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405911603 ISBN 13: 9781405911603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Fans of Marian Keyes will love Lucy Robinson's giggle-inducing humour and relatable characters. With a twist that will leave you speechless, this is a must' GlamourTWO GOOD FRIENDS. TWO BIG SECRETS. WHAT ARE THEY RUNNING AWAY FROM? Annie has a secret. But if she's not going to tell, we won't either. It's a heart-breaking secret she wishes she didn't have - yet Annie isn't broken, not quite yet. Especially now there's someone out there who seems determined to fix her. Kate has run away. But she's not going to tell us why - that would defeat the point of running, wouldn't it? It's proving difficult to reinvent herself, however, with one person always on her mind. Scratch beneath the surface and nobody is really who they seem. Even Annie and Kate, two old friends, aren't entirely sure who they are any more. Perhaps you can work it out, before their pasts catch up with them for good . . .If you love Rosie Walsh, Marian Keyes and Paige Toon you'll love this! ____________ 'What a book! Fabulous characters, dark secrets and a clever, compulsive plot that will take you completely by surprise. Read it!' Lucy Diamond 'I couldn't put this book down: a fabulously original love story' Lucy Dillon 'Enthralling from the get-go and packed with an irresistible blend of brilliant characters, intriguing drama and a plot twist that will slam-dunk your brain into the middle of next week' Isabelle Broom 'Intriguing and uplifting - a real page-turner full of humour and mystery, with a pair of heroines you'll welcome into your heart' Julie Cohen. Seller Inventory # APG9781405911603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Lucy Robinson
Published by Penguin 2015-04-09 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405911603 ISBN 13: 9781405911603
New Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin 2015-04-09, 2015. Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 4-5 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Seller Inventory # NU-PEN-00009366

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Robinson, Lucy (Author)
Published by Penguin (2015)
ISBN 10: 1405911603 ISBN 13: 9781405911603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin, 2015. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 448 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1405911603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.73
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Lucy Robinson
Published by Penguin Books (2001)
ISBN 10: 1405911603 ISBN 13: 9781405911603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Penguin Books, 2001. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1405911603n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 94.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds