Suzy Zail Saving Midnight

ISBN 13: 9781406357844

Saving Midnight

3.75 avg rating
( 4 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781406357844: Saving Midnight
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy's fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse. From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy's fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse. Fourteen-year-old Alexander Altmann doesn't need to look at the number tattooed on his arm. A10567: he knows it by heart. He also knows that to survive Auschwitz, he has to toughen up. When he is given the job of breaking in the commander's new horse, their survival becomes intertwined. Alexander knows that the animal is scared and damaged, but he must win its trust. If he fails, they will both be killed.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Suzy Zail has worked as a litigation lawyer specializing in Family Law but now writes full time. Among other titles, she has written her father's story, The Tattooed Flower, his life as a child survivior of the Holocaust. Suzy's first novel for young adults, The Wrong Boy, was shortlisted for the 2013 Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Award in the Older Readers category and the Adelaide Festival Award for Literature. She lives in Melbourne and has three children.

Review:

In 212 Suzy Zail met Fred Steiner, a Holocaust survivor who worked with horses in Auschwitz. Saving Midnight is based on Fred's story [...] As the author says, to `read this book and learn something of his life, and the Holocaust, is another small win'. * Inis Reading Guide *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Suzy Zail
Published by Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy s fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo s War Horse. From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy s fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo s War Horse. Fourteen-year-old Alexander Altmann doesn t need to look at the number tattooed on his arm. A10567: he knows it by heart. He also knows that to survive Auschwitz, he has to toughen up. When he is given the job of breaking in the commander s new horse, their survival becomes intertwined. Alexander knows that the animal is scared and damaged, but he must win its trust. If he fails, they will both be killed. Seller Inventory # AA99781406357844

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Suzy Zail
Published by Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy's fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse. From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy's fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse. Fourteen-year-old Alexander Altmann doesn't need to look at the number tattooed on his arm. A10567: he knows it by heart. He also knows that to survive Auschwitz, he has to toughen up. When he is given the job of breaking in the commander's new horse, their survival becomes intertwined. Alexander knows that the animal is scared and damaged, but he must win its trust. If he fails, they will both be killed. Seller Inventory # AA99781406357844

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Zail, Suzy
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 21968248-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Suzy Zail
Published by Walker Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781406357844

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Zail, Suzy
Published by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books Ltd. Condition: New. From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy's fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: YFB; YFY. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 199 x 129 x 24. Weight in Grams: 238. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781406357844

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Zail, Suzy
Published by Walker Books Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books Ltd, 2015. Condition: New. From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy's fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: YFB; YFY. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 199 x 129 x 24. Weight in Grams: 238. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781406357844

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Suzy Zail
Published by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books Ltd. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781406357844

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.21
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Zail, Suzy
Published by Walker Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001448568

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.29
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Suzy Zail
Published by Walker Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Walker Books, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781406357844_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Suzy Zail
ISBN 10: 1406357847 ISBN 13: 9781406357844
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1406357847. Seller Inventory # ST1406357847

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book