Not Just the Blues (Cordelia Codd)

ISBN 13: 9781408314012

Not Just the Blues (Cordelia Codd)

4.28 avg rating
( 32 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781408314012: Not Just the Blues (Cordelia Codd)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

One day, I, Cordelia Codd, will be glamorous. I will take taxis everywhere and have an absurd-looking little dog, and Wednesdays will be manicure day. But for now I'm stuck with a totally unglamorous school bus chauffeur, two mean ex-best friends, a 50 percent reduction in parents, and cat-litter Fridays.

Did I tell you how utterly ridiculous my life is?

A glimpse into the hilarious misadventures of the captivating Cordelia Codd.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Claire O'Brien was previously a teacher.

Review:

Full of comically expressed anger and quirky ideas, this is a story with wisdom, laughs and a satisfying ending The Sunday Times Lively and distinctive ... an entertaining, well-written and warm-hearted story about dealing positively with life's unexpected problems Booktrust One of the sharpest, funniest and most endearing pre-teens it has ever been my pleasure to come across in a book ... A really, really fantastic read KidsReadBooks Ideal for fans of Jacqueline Wilson ... The book is written with a real insight into the feelings of pre-teen girls, with all the emotions vividly described Parents In Touch If you ever stumble upon this book in a library or bookshop, pick it up and DON'T PUT IT DOWN! You'll love it and that's a guarantee ... the perfect book for any girls aged 8 - 13 The Guardian Visually eye-catching ... A quirky, unusual novel School Librarian Hilarious Angels & Urchins Full of comically expressed anger and quirky ideas, this is a story with wisdom, laughs and a satisfying ending. Sunday Times An entertaining, well-written and warm-hearted story about dealing positively with life's unexpected problems. booktrust Visually eye-catching... a quirky, unusual novel. School Librarian Ideal for fans of Jacqueline Wilson... the book is written with a real insight into the feelings of pre-teen girls, with all the emotions vividly described. Parents In Touch If you ever stumble upon this book in a library or bookshop, pick it up. You'll love it and that's a guarantee. An emotional rollercoaster. Cordelia Codd is the perfect book for any girls aged 8-13. Guardian

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Claire O'Brien
ISBN 10: 1408314010 ISBN 13: 9781408314012
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. One day, I, Cordelia Codd, will be glamorous. I will take taxis everywhere, have an absurd-looking little dog, and Wednesdays will be manicure day.But for now, I'm stuck with:a totally un-.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 304 pages. 0.286. Seller Inventory # 9781408314012

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

O'Brien, Claire
Published by Hachette Children's Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 1408314010 ISBN 13: 9781408314012
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Children's Books, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Seller Inventory # mon0000016258

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.37
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

O'Brien, Claire
Published by Orchard Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 1408314010 ISBN 13: 9781408314012
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WYEMART LIMITED
(HEREFORD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orchard Books, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Seller Inventory # mon0000166939

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.06
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Claire O`Brien
Published by Watts (2012)
ISBN 10: 1408314010 ISBN 13: 9781408314012
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Watts, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 7.76x5.12x0.91 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1408314010

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Claire O'Brien
ISBN 10: 1408314010 ISBN 13: 9781408314012
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. One day, I, Cordelia Codd, will be glamorous. I will take taxis everywhere, have an absurd-looking little dog, and Wednesdays will be manicure day.But for now, I'm stuck with:.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 304 pages. 0.286. Seller Inventory # 9781408314012

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Published by Orchard Books
ISBN 10: 1408314010 ISBN 13: 9781408314012
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orchard Books. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1408314010

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 54.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds