Rachel Bright The Lion Inside

ISBN 13: 9781408331606

The Lion Inside

4.33 avg rating
( 702 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781408331606: The Lion Inside
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"That day they BOTH learned

That, no matter your size,

We all have a mouse

AND a lion inside."
A mouse feels small and insecure and determines that what he needs to do is learn how to roar like a lion. He knows he has to act brave when he approaches a lion to learn how. In a hilarious turn of events, the lion is afraid of mice! The mouse comforts the lion, they become friends, and we learn that there's a lion and a mouse inside all of us.
The inspiring text by Rachel Bright and the fun, bold illustrations by Jim Field teach young readers an important lesson. Regardless of how big or mighty we are, we can all live our dreams and do what we want to do. Fans of Aesop's "The Lion and the Mouse" will enjoy The Lion Inside!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

You don't have to be BIG and BRAVE to find your ROAR.

Being little isn't always easy. But when Mouse sets off on a journey to find his roar, he discovers that even the smallest creature can have the heart of a lion.

Rachel Bright is the author of Side by Side and the Love Monster series. She is also the creator of a bestselling card and gift line, the brightside. She lives on a farm by the sea in England with her family and all manner of animals. For more information, go to lookonthebrightside.co.uk.

Jim Field is the illustrator of Frog on a Log? He has illustrated several children's books published in the United Kingdom, including Cats Ahoy!, which won the 2011 Roald Dahl Funny Prize. He lives with his girlfriend, a grumpy cat, and a great sense of humor in Paris. Visit him online at jimfield.co.uk.

About the Author:

Rachel Bright is the author of Side by Side and the Love Monster series. She is also the creator of a bestselling card and gift line, the brightside. She lives on a farm by the sea in England with her family and all manner of animals. For more information, go to lookonthebrightside.co.uk.

Jim Field is the illustrator of Frog on a Log?. He has illustrated several children's books published in the United Kingdom, including Cats Ahoy!, which won the 2011 Roald Dahl Funny Prize. He lives with his girlfriend, a grumpy cat, and a great sense of humor in Paris. Visit him online at jimfield.co.uk.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rachel Bright
Published by Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Jim Field (illustrator). Language: English . Brand New Book. From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion.Perfect for fans of Giraffes Can t Dance this stylish book from two contemporary stars really is something to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime. A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed. Parents in Touch Captivating. Books for Keeps A delight to read over and over again. WRD Field is on top form . readers will feel carried along by his visual and comedic generosity. Publishers Weekly. Seller Inventory # AA69781408331606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bright, Rachel
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 24759947-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bright, Rachel
Published by Orchard Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orchard Books, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001865604

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Rachel Bright
Published by Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Jim Field (illustrator). Language: English . Brand New Book. From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion.Perfect for fans of Giraffes Can t Dance this stylish book from two contemporary stars really is something to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime. A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed. Parents in Touch Captivating. Books for Keeps A delight to read over and over again. WRD Field is on top form . readers will feel carried along by his visual and comedic generosity. Publishers Weekly. Seller Inventory # AA69781408331606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rachel Bright
Published by Hachette Children (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Children, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9781408331606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Bright, Rachel
Published by Hachette Children's Group
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Children's Group. Condition: New. Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about overcoming your fears. Illustrator(s): Field, Jim. Num Pages: 32 pages. BIC Classification: 5AC; YBCS; YXL. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 300 x 240. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781408331606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bright, Rachel
Published by Hachette Children's Group (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Children's Group, 2016. Condition: New. Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about overcoming your fears. Illustrator(s): Field, Jim. Num Pages: 32 pages. BIC Classification: 5AC; YBCS; YXL. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 300 x 240. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781408331606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rachel Bright
Published by Hachette Children's Group
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Children's Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781408331606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Rachel Bright
Published by Orchard Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orchard Books, 2016. Condition: New. Jim Field (illustrator). book. Seller Inventory # ria9781408331606_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.21
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rachel Bright
ISBN 10: 1408331608 ISBN 13: 9781408331606
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 32 pages. 0.200. Seller Inventory # 9781408331606

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book