Maas, S. J. A Court of Thorns and Roses

ISBN 13: 9781408857861

A Court of Thorns and Roses

4.28 avg rating
( 243,508 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781408857861: A Court of Thorns and Roses
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Court of Thorns and Roses

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sarah J. Maas is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Throne of Glass series--"Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight," "Heir of Fire," and "Queen of Shadows," and the series' prequel, "The Assassin's Blade--"as well as the "New York Times" bestselling" A" "Court of Thorns and Roses." A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog.
www.worldofsarahjmaas.com/
facebook.com/throneofglass
@SJMaas

Review:

"The pages fly by." "--""Booklist "on" Heir of Fire" "Will leave readers ravenous for more." "--""Kirkus Reviews "on" Heir of Fire""" "Readers will devour Maas's latest entry . . . A must-purchase." "--""School Library Journal "on" Heir of Fire""" "An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." "--""Kirkus Reviews," starred review, on "Crown of Midnight""" "Series fans . . . will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume." "--""Booklist" on "Crown of Midnight""" "The action will carry you right to the end, leaving you eager for the next installment." "--""RT Book Reviews "on "Crown of Midnight" "A thrilling read." "--""Publisher's Weekly," starred review, on "Throne of Glass""" "A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." "--""USA Today" on "Throne of Glass" "A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field." --Tor.com on "Throne of Glass""" "Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" "--""RT Book Reviews" on "Throne of Glass"

I was afraid to put the book down!--Tamora Pierce, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on HEIR OF FIRE

An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave.--starred review "Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT "

A thrilling read.--starred review "Publisher's Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS "

A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding.--Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit. . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps.--starred review "Booklist "

A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance. Feyre is a charming heroine with a perfect amount of flaws and strengths, and her chemistry with Tamlin is wonderfully tangible.--Top Pick "RT Book Reviews "

A thrilling read.--starred review "Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS "

A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding. Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit. . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps. starred review, "Booklist"

Readers will find the author's trademark blend of action, romance, and witty banter as well as a sexier, edgier tone. "School Library Journal"

Sarah J. Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it. "USA Today"

Suspense, romance, intrigue and action. This is not a book to be missed! "The Huffington Post"

[T]he sexual tension and deadly action are well-supported by Maas' expertly drawn, multidimensional characters and their nuanced interpersonal dynamics. . . . Sexy and romantic. "Kirkus Reviews"

Elements from 'Beauty and the Beast, ' 'East o' the Sun, West o' the Moon, ' the myth of Persephone, and the legend of Tamlin are seamlessly interwoven with clever allusions. "BCCB"

A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance. "RT Book Reviews"

A well-developed world. . . . [Feyre's] grit and boundless loyalty demand that her foes--and readers--sit up and pay attention. "Publishers Weekly""

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781619635180: A Court of Thorns and Roses

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1619635186 ISBN 13: 9781619635180
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 2016
Softcover

9781619634442: A Court of Thorns and Roses

Blooms..., 2015
Hardcover

9781408888186: A Court of Thorns and Roses

Blooms..., 2016
Softcover

9789387146082: A Court of Thorns and Roses Box Set

Blooms..., 2017
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Sarah J. Maas
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.290. Seller Inventory # 9781408857861

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Sarah J Maas (author)
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing (UK) 2015-05-05, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Bloomsbury Publishing (UK) 2015-05-05, London, 2015. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781408857861

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Sarah J. Maas
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Bloomsbury Publishing PLC. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781408857861

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.51
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Maas Sarah J, Maas Sarah J
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 20998593-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.51
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Sarah J. Maas
Published by Bloomsbury YA 2015-05-05 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Bloomsbury YA 2015-05-05, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-LBR-9781408857861

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 17.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Maas Sarah J.
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1408857863

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.02
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Sarah J. Maas
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2015)
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FV-9781408857861

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.02
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

8.

Sarah J. Maas
Published by Bloomsbury YA Bloomsbury Trade Mai 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Germany)

Book Description Bloomsbury YA Bloomsbury Trade Mai 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Condition: Neu. Neuware - Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price . Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever. The start of a sensational romantic fantasy trilogy by the bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series. Contains mature content. Not suitable for younger readers. 432 pp. Englisch. Seller Inventory # 9781408857861

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.59
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Sarah J. Maas
ISBN 10: 1408857863 ISBN 13: 9781408857861
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest .Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.290. Seller Inventory # 9781408857861

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds