A Vision of Lucy (Rocky Creek Romance)

4.05 avg rating
( 566 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781410440426: A Vision of Lucy (Rocky Creek Romance)

Trouble follows Lucy wherever she goes. So does a vision of second chances . . . and love.Lucy Fairbanks dreams of working as a photographer at the Rocky Creek newspaper. Her deepest hope is that her father will see her as an artist, the way he thought of her deceased mother, whose paintings still hang on their walls.But disaster follows Lucy on every photo assignment: a mess of petticoats and ribbons, an accidental shooting, even a fire.When Lucy meets David Wolf-a rugged, reclusive man who lives on the outskirts of town-she thinks she can catch the attention of the town with his photograph. She doesn't count on her feelings stirring whenever she's near him.Two things happen next that forever change the course of Lucy's life. But will these events draw her closer to God or push her further away? And how will David accept this new vision of Lucy?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

New York Times best-selling author Margaret Brownley has penned more than twenty-five historical and contemporary novels. Her books have won numerous awards, including Reader's Choice.Though successful, Margaret decided to leave behind the secular publishing world to follow God's will for her: to write inspirational fiction. Since then she has published the Rocky Creek series and A Lady Like Sarah was a Romance Writers of America RITA finalist.Happily married to her real life hero, Margaret and her husband have three grown children and live in Southern California.

Review:

In the third book of the Rocky Creek Romance series we meet Lucy Fairbanks, a feisty female photographer Though the storyline drags a little in the beginning, it picks up and redeems itself and becomes a satisfying read. -- Romantic Times

"Margaret Brownley's historical romance novels have a great balance of humour, love and intrigue and A Vision of Lucy continues that trend...this is a fun, sweet story with some more serious elements surrounding David's heritage and racial prejudice... Fans of Mary Connealy and Karen Witemeyer will certainly enjoy A Vision for Lucy and Margaret's other stories." -- Relz Reviews

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Brownley, Margaret
Published by Thorndike Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 1410440427 ISBN 13: 9781410440426
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press, 2011. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P111410440427

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 63.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Margaret Brownley
Published by Thorndike Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 1410440427 ISBN 13: 9781410440426
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press, 2011. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Lrg. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX1410440427

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 230.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds