Airtight (Thorndike Press Large Print Core Series)

3.81 avg rating
( 1,093 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781410457745: Airtight (Thorndike Press Large Print Core Series)

Judge Daniel Brennan is only days away from achieving a seat on the Second Circuit Court of Appeals bench when he's brutally stabbed to death in his garage. An army of media and law enforcement descend on the case, and thousands of tips pour in from the public. When one tip leads New Jersey policeman Luke Somers to Steven Gallagher, things quickly go wrong, but Luke is instantly glorified for solving the case.
But to one man, Luke is no hero. Chris Gallagher raised his brother, Steven, almost single-handedly, and, certain that Steven is innocent, he won't rest until he sets the record straight. Thanks to Luke's newfound fame, he's an easy man to find, and Chris quickly makes it clear that Luke's own brother will die if Luke refuses to help clear Steven's name. So begins Luke's desperate attempt to find another suspect--"any" other suspect--in Judge Brennan's death. But Luke's investigation might open the door to powerful forces even more dangerous than Chris Gallagher.
From David Rosenfelt, author of the beloved Andy Carpenter series, comes "Airtight," a high-octane thriller of murder, revenge, and family loyalty.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

DAVID ROSENFELT is the Edgar and Shamus Award-nominated author of five stand-alones and ten previous Andy Carpenter novels, most recently "Leader of the Pack." He and his wife live in Maine with the twenty-seven golden retrievers that they've rescued.

Review:

Prasie for David Rosenfelt

"The tension is palpable, and the pages fly by in this riveting stand-alone thriller from the author of the Andy Carpenter mystery series. The voice here is every bit as engaging as in the Carpenter novels, with enough humor to lighten the story without diminishing the suspense. And the ending is a real shocker. Sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais."--"Booklist" (starred review) on "Airtight

""Rosenfelt still weaves a compelling narrative that will stump even the expert Perry Mason fan." --The Associated Press on "Leader of the Pack"

"A gripping plot careens around myriad twists and turns, avoiding cliches but keeping the surprises coming. . .Rosenfelt keeps a firm hand on his plot as he escalates the story from a legal thriller to the kind of action adventure that would star Bruce Willis. Despite the infusion of ramped-up action, "Heart of a Killer" remains a believable, often chilling story with appealing, realistic characters. Rosenfelt also balances this with his trademark dry humor." --Oline Cogdill, "Kansas City Star" on "Heart of a Killer"

"Rosenfelt has crafted another terrific thriller that will keep the reader up late at night." --"Huffington Post" on "Heart of a Killer"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rosenfelt, David
ISBN 10: 1410457745 ISBN 13: 9781410457745
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VD-9781410457745

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

David Rosenfelt
Published by Thorndike Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1410457745 ISBN 13: 9781410457745
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Large type / large print edition. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Judge Daniel Brennan is only days away from achieving a seat on the Second Circuit Court of Appeals bench when he s brutally stabbed to death in his garage. An army of media and law enforcement descend on the case, and thousands of tips pour in from the public. When one tip leads New Jersey policeman Luke Somers to Steven Gallagher, things quickly go wrong, but Luke is instantly glorified for solving the case. But to one man, Luke is no hero. Chris Gallagher raised his brother, Steven, almost single-handedly, and, certain that Steven is innocent, he won t rest until he sets the record straight. Thanks to Luke s newfound fame, he s an easy man to find, and Chris quickly makes it clear that Luke s own brother will die if Luke refuses to help clear Steven s name. So begins Luke s desperate attempt to find another suspect-- any other suspect--in Judge Brennan s death. But Luke s investigation might open the door to powerful forces even more dangerous than Chris Gallagher. From David Rosenfelt, author of the beloved Andy Carpenter series, comes Airtight, a high-octane thriller of murder, revenge, and family loyalty. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9781410457745

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 36.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Rosenfelt, David
Published by Thorndike Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1410457745 ISBN 13: 9781410457745
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Press, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P111410457745

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 54.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Rosenfelt, David
Published by Thorndike Pr (2013)
ISBN 10: 1410457745 ISBN 13: 9781410457745
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thorndike Pr, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. large print edition. 546 pages. 8.50x5.50x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 1410457745

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 67.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

David Rosenfelt
ISBN 10: 1410457745 ISBN 13: 9781410457745
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. From the author of the beloved Andy Carpenter series comes a high-octane thriller of murder, revenge, and family loyalty. Terrifying forces lead to a judge's death, and .Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 411 pages. 0.476. Bookseller Inventory # 9781410457745

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 43.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds