Five Animal Frolics Qi Gong: Crane and Bear Exercises

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9781411627765: Five Animal Frolics Qi Gong: Crane and Bear Exercises

The Five Animal Frolics Qi Gong was created by Hua Tuo. Hua Tuo was a famous physician who lived around 200AD and developed these exercises by observing nature. The five animals that he chose to pattern his exercises on are the Crane, Bear, Deer, Monkey, and Tiger. Practicing these exercises helps to harmonize the flow of internal energy in the body, strengthen the internal organs, and fortify the body. The two sets taught in this book are easy to learn and fun to practice. The Crane Frolics Qi Gong mimics the way a Crane moves its wings and stands on one leg. The Crane exercises strengthen the Heart, Lungs, and circulation. The Bear Frolics Qi Gong mimics the turning motions and grounded nature of the Bear. The Bear exercises strengthen the lower body and waist. Practicing these exercises benefits and strengthens the Kidney, Uro-genital, and Digestive system.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want