the soil and the seed: the power of paradigms

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781432761936: the soil and the seed: the power of paradigms
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Engagement is our physical response to what we value; respect is our intellectual response to what we value; lust is our sexual response to what we value; love is our emotional response to what we value; and service is our spiritual response to what we value. Our values, conditioned into us by the overt and hidden paradigms that context them, always determine the essential nature and extent of our human expressions.

Until we recognize how our past and present empirical, psychological, religious, spiritual, and philosophical paradigms that guide our value systems create or distort our natural inner values of life, and begin to see them as helping to create our conditioned inauthentic emotionally and spiritually immature selves, our relational ground with ourselves, others, and all aspects of human life will be limited, contradictory, and bloated with false versions of true truths.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

After his Nondual awakening in the tradition of Zen Buddhism in the 1980's, Daniel Barron realized almost all distortions and misunderstandings in psychological and spiritual teachings involved how neither ego-based nor non-ego-based paths that address the cause of suffering adequately understand the true nature and significance of the human emotional body.
 
As a result, Barron created a healing paradigm and personal practice called Emotional Body Enlightenment (EBE) that challenges 100 years of psychological premise and practice, and a new spiritual paradigm called Theohumanity that challenges 5000 years of eastern transcendental teaching about the criteria for attaining enlightenment, western models of what we call God, and the nature of Love. Barron is founder of Project Theohumanity, author of several books and a play, offers monthly webcasts, and with his wife Brie and associate Venna Bosma offers weeklong retreats, weekend teaching seminars, individual healing sessions, and presentations of his work to groups of all kinds upon request.
 
".......it is now that time in history for both western revelatory-based and eastern ego transcendence-based spiritual systems to see their time in our evolution of consciousness is over, as both demonize the self's journey through flesh-expression in profound and limiting ways. It is now time for a humanistic-based spirituality that teaches us how to live into our humanity as divine in itself within new guidelines of self-discovery whose authority lies within the human heart and not without."

Daniel Barron
theohumanity.org

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 19.95
US$ 361.01

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Daniel Stacy Barron
Published by Outskirts Press (2010)
ISBN 10: 1432761935 ISBN 13: 9781432761936
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Outskirts Press, 2010. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1432761935

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 361.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds