Daniel Stacy Barron Doorway to the Dance

ISBN 13: 9781432769734

Doorway to the Dance

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781432769734: Doorway to the Dance

Our relationality with the people, energies and objects of our desires is always grounded in the context of our inner value systems. Engagement is our physical response to what we value; respect is our intellectual response to what we value; lust is our sexual response to what we value; love is our emotional response to what we value; and service is our spiritual response to what we value. Our values always determine the nature and extent of our relational themes, and until we recognize how unconscious wounding artificially creates or distorts our inner values and then work to heal them, our relational ground with all aspects of life will be inauthentic, contradictory, and bloated with false versions of true truths.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

After his Nondual awakening in the tradition of Zen Buddhism in the 1980's, Daniel Barron realized almost all distortions and misunderstandings in psychological and spiritual teachings involved how neither ego-based nor non-ego-based paths that address the cause of suffering adequately understand the true nature and significance of the human emotional body.
 
As a result, Barron created a healing paradigm and personal practice called Emotional Body Enlightenment (EBE) that challenges 100 years of psychological premise and practice, and a new spiritual paradigm called Theohumanity that challenges 5000 years of eastern transcendental teaching about the criteria for attaining enlightenment, western models of what we call God, and the nature of Love. Barron is founder of Project Theohumanity, author of several books and a play, offers monthly webcasts, and with his wife Brie and associate Venna Bosma offers weeklong retreats, weekend teaching seminars, individual healing sessions, and presentations of his work to groups of all kinds upon request.
 
".......it is now that time in history for both western revelatory-based and eastern ego transcendence-based spiritual systems to see their time in our evolution of consciousness is over, as both demonize the self's journey through flesh-expression in profound and limiting ways. It is now time for a humanistic-based spirituality that teaches us how to live into our humanity as divine in itself within new guidelines of self-discovery whose authority lies within the human heart and not without."

Daniel Barron
theohumanity.org

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want