Maelyn: (The Nine Princesses) (Volume 1)

3.57 avg rating
( 1,208 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781438297798: Maelyn: (The Nine Princesses) (Volume 1)

Maelyn was not born a princess. The king found her as a child, the lone survivor of a poor village slaughtered by the Red Fever. Suddenly she became a princess of Runa Realm, the first of nine orphans adopted by the king.

By her eighteenth year, Maelyn rules over Runa and a family of nine sisters. But some call the princesses frauds and imposters, a handful of urchins raised into royalty. Even Uncle Jarrod, the High King of Grunwold, seems determined to prove that Maelyn no longer deserves to be a princess. With a family losing faith in her, and a kingdom growing dangerously hostile, even Maelyn begins to wonder if she can truly call herself a princess. And if her riches will turn to rags once again....

The Nine Princesses Novellas is a series that chronicles the adventures of an unconventional family of princesses, the struggles they face in a kingdom often hostile to their humble origins, and the day-to-day dramas of nine young women whose personalities often clash like swords. Fans of Gail Carson Levine and Shannon Hale would enjoy this young-adult series. Recommended for ages 12 and up. For more information go to www.anitavalleart.com

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Anita Valle spent ten years developing The Nine Princesses while searching for a book format that would work for so many characters. The stories began as children’s picture books, evolved into chapter books, became lumped together in one huge novel, and were finally broken down into a series of novellas. Anita lives in upstate New York with her husband and three boys who don’t like princesses. She enjoys reading literary novels, creating graphic designs for her online shops, and painting piggy banks. You can reach Anita by e-mail at anitavalleart@yahoo.com or visit her website at www.anitavalleart.com.

Review:

"There's plenty of conflict and peril afoot, told in straightforward prose, clean and typo-free." -Carol Kean, Vine Voice reviewer 
"Almost immediately you feel an attachment to the characters and have an understanding of their complicated world." -Amazon Reviewer
"It was short and sweet but extemely well written. Honestly it's the best novella I've read in a long time." -Amazon Reviewer
"A good adventure story with a different twist to it. Not your usual princess story." -Amazon Reviewer
"If you are tired of the same old princess books and want to try something new, then these are the books for you. Very good story line." -Amazon Reviewer

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Valle, Anita
ISBN 10: 1438297793 ISBN 13: 9781438297798
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781438297798

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Anita Valle
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1438297793 ISBN 13: 9781438297798
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Maelyn was not born a princess. The king found her as a child, the lone survivor of a poor village slaughtered by the Red Fever. Suddenly she became a princess of Runa Realm, the first of nine orphans adopted by the king. By her eighteenth year, Maelyn rules over Runa and a family of nine sisters. But some call the princesses frauds and imposters, a handful of urchins raised into royalty. Even Uncle Jarrod, the High King of Grunwold, seems determined to prove that Maelyn no longer deserves to be a princess. With a family losing faith in her, and a kingdom growing dangerously hostile, even Maelyn begins to wonder if she can truly call herself a princess. And if her riches will turn to rags once again. The Nine Princesses Novellas is a series that chronicles the adventures of an unconventional family of princesses, the struggles they face in a kingdom often hostile to their humble origins, and the day-to-day dramas of nine young women whose personalities often clash like swords. Fans of Gail Carson Levine and Shannon Hale would enjoy this young-adult series. Recommended for ages 12 and up. For more information go to. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781438297798

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Anita Valle
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1438297793 ISBN 13: 9781438297798
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Maelyn was not born a princess. The king found her as a child, the lone survivor of a poor village slaughtered by the Red Fever. Suddenly she became a princess of Runa Realm, the first of nine orphans adopted by the king. By her eighteenth year, Maelyn rules over Runa and a family of nine sisters. But some call the princesses frauds and imposters, a handful of urchins raised into royalty. Even Uncle Jarrod, the High King of Grunwold, seems determined to prove that Maelyn no longer deserves to be a princess. With a family losing faith in her, and a kingdom growing dangerously hostile, even Maelyn begins to wonder if she can truly call herself a princess. And if her riches will turn to rags once again. The Nine Princesses Novellas is a series that chronicles the adventures of an unconventional family of princesses, the struggles they face in a kingdom often hostile to their humble origins, and the day-to-day dramas of nine young women whose personalities often clash like swords. Fans of Gail Carson Levine and Shannon Hale would enjoy this young-adult series. Recommended for ages 12 and up. For more information go to. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781438297798

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Valle, Anita
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1438297793 ISBN 13: 9781438297798
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9781438297798

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Valle, Anita
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1438297793 ISBN 13: 9781438297798
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1438297793 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9781438297798

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Anita Valle
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1438297793 ISBN 13: 9781438297798
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Paperback. 140 pages. Dimensions: 8.9in. x 6.0in. x 0.4in.Maelyn was not born a princess. The king found her as a child, the lone survivor of a poor village slaughtered by the Red Fever. Suddenly she became a princess of Runa Realm, the first of nine orphans adopted by the king. By her eighteenth year, Maelyn rules over Runa and a family of nine sisters. But some call the princesses frauds and imposters, a handful of urchins raised into royalty. Even Uncle Jarrod, the High King of Grunwold, seems determined to prove that Maelyn no longer deserves to be a princess. With a family losing faith in her, and a kingdom growing dangerously hostile, even Maelyn begins to wonder if she can truly call herself a princess. And if her riches will turn to rags once again. The Nine Princesses Novellas is a series that chronicles the adventures of an unconventional family of princesses, the struggles they face in a kingdom often hostile to their humble origins, and the day-to-day dramas of nine young women whose personalities often clash like swords. Fans of Gail Carson Levine and Shannon Hale would enjoy this young-adult series. Recommended for ages 12 and up. For more information go to www. anitavalleart. com This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9781438297798

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Valle, Anita
ISBN 10: 1438297793 ISBN 13: 9781438297798
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781438297798

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds