The Holly Joliday (Judy Moody & Stink)

 
9781439583364: The Holly Joliday (Judy Moody & Stink)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Curl up for a festive comedy with Judy Moody and Stink as they count down to Christmas in this full-colour chapter book.This Christmas cracker of a story is the first of Judy Moody and Stink's joint adventures, and is perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong and Kes Gray. Judy Moody is making a long list of presents, but all younger "bother" Stink really wants for Christmas is snow. But it hasn't snowed in Virginia for more than a hundred years, so what are the chances? It looks like Stink will wake up to a very UN-merry Christmas until Judy - with a little help from the mysterious new postman named Jack Frost - steps in to make a Christmas miracle come true.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Stink and Judy Moody series. She is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA.Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Stink and Judy Moody books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose's Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

Review:

"* "Another lively episodic adventure in the life of this modern 'every girl', brilliantly executed with exuberant humour and lively contemporary references." Junior on Judy Moody: Around the World in 8 1/2 Days"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780763641139: Judy Moody and Stink: The Holly Joliday

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0763641138 ISBN 13:  9780763641139
Publisher: Candlewick, 2008
Softcover

9780763632373: Judy Moody & Stink: The Holly Joliday

Candle..., 2007
Hardcover

9781406313659: Judy Moody and Stink: The Holly Joliday

Walker..., 2008
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Megan McDonald
ISBN 10: 1439583366 ISBN 13: 9781439583364
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Condition: New. Peter H. Reynolds (illustrator). book. Seller Inventory # M1439583366

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Megan McDonald
ISBN 10: 1439583366 ISBN 13: 9781439583364
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Library Binding. Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 82 pages. 7.20x5.10x0.60 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # z-1439583366

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McDonald, Megan
ISBN 10: 1439583366 ISBN 13: 9781439583364
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Library Binding. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111439583366

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 55.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds