Just Fine With Caroline: Library Edition (Cold River)

3.57 avg rating
( 288 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781441717771: Just Fine With Caroline: Library Edition (Cold River)

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog--an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.Caroline O'Connor never dreamed she'd be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is 'up your business.' They mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she'd left town for good, but now she's back, helping to care for her New York born mother--struck with Alzheimer's, and prone to saying and doing anything--and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can't cure his own wife.As for Caroline, she's doing 'just fine' coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn's marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog, and with Noah Cranwell--far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who's come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers but sometimes life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Whenever someone tells you they’re “just fine” . . . they’re probably lying!

Caroline O’Connor tells herself everything is “just fine.” Never mind that her faithful companion dog is mostly deaf, her best cousin’s marriage is on the rocks, her mother has Alzheimer’s, her father retreats to his study every night, and she’s stuck back in Cold River, Missouri, a place she once thought she’d left for good.

There’s all that, and Noah Cranwell, too. A far-flung relative of a local family mostly known for running moonshine, the ex-veteran has come home to Cold River with troubles of his own and he has his eye on Caroline and her dog. He also seems to be the key to something that happened to Caroline’s mother in the past, something that’s been a secret for decades.

Caroline has always believed she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers . . . but occasionally life’s greatest surprises happen closest to home.

About the Author:

Annie England Noblin lives with her son, husband, and three dogs in the Missouri Ozarks. She graduated with an MA in creative writing from Missouri State University and currently teaches English and communications for Arkansas State University in Mountain Home, Arkansas. She spends her free time playing make-believe, feeding stray cats, and working with animal shelters across the country to save homeless dogs.



Em Eldridge is an ACX Audible Approved producer who has narrated over twenty-five books. Before narrating professionally, she read Harry Potter out loud to her siblings. She is also an award-winning filmmaker/screenwriter and accomplished classical singer and violinist.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Noblin, Annie England
Published by Blackstone Pub (2016)
ISBN 10: 1441717773 ISBN 13: 9781441717771
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Pub, 2016. CMD. Book Condition: New. New Audiobook. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KA-9781441717771

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 35.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Annie England Noblin
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1441717773 ISBN 13: 9781441717771
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2016. CD-Audio. Book Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog--an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.Caroline O Connor never dreamed she d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is up your business. They mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she d left town for good, but now she s back, helping to care for her New York born mother--struck with Alzheimer s, and prone to saying and doing anything--and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can t cure his own wife.As for Caroline, she s doing just fine coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog, and with Noah Cranwell--far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who s come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers but sometimes life s greatest surprises happen closest to home. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781441717771

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 40.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Annie England Noblin
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1441717773 ISBN 13: 9781441717771
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2016. CD-Audio. Book Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog--an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.Caroline O Connor never dreamed she d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is up your business. They mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she d left town for good, but now she s back, helping to care for her New York born mother--struck with Alzheimer s, and prone to saying and doing anything--and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can t cure his own wife.As for Caroline, she s doing just fine coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog, and with Noah Cranwell--far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who s come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers but sometimes life s greatest surprises happen closest to home. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781441717771

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 50.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Annie England Noblin
Published by HarperCollins 2016-10-11 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1441717773 ISBN 13: 9781441717771
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2016-10-11, 2016. audio CD. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781441717771

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 47.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Annie England Noblin
Published by Cold River (2016)
ISBN 10: 1441717773 ISBN 13: 9781441717771
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cold River, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9781441717771

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 57.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Noblin, Annie England/ Eldridge, Em (Narrator)
Published by Blackstone Audio Inc (2016)
ISBN 10: 1441717773 ISBN 13: 9781441717771
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio Inc, 2016. Compact Disc. Book Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 6.25x6.50x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-1441717773

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 83.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds