Kathryn Fox Cold Grave (Dr. Anya Crichton)

ISBN 13: 9781444709537

Cold Grave (Dr. Anya Crichton)

3.74 avg rating
( 511 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781444709537: Cold Grave (Dr. Anya Crichton)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The sixth gripping installment in the series of crime novels to feature forensic pathologist Anya Crichton, from the newest heir to Cornwell and Reichs

It feels like the safest place on earth, a family-friendly, floating palace. But, as Anya Crichton soon discovers, cruise ships aren't all that they seem. Statistics tell us that a woman is twice as likely to be sexually assaulted on a cruise ship than on dry land. Customers aren't screened, so the ships are a haven for sex offenders and paedophiles. With no policing, and floating in international waters, sexual assaults and passenger "disappearances" are uncommonly frequent. So when a teenage girl is discovered, dead on the deck of the ship that she is on, Anya feels compelled to get involved. There's no apparent cause of death, but Anya's forensics expertise uncovers more than the ship's doctors can—or want to. With the killer still on board, and subsequently a crew-member found shot, it becomes clear that the safe haven of the cruise-ship is actually anything but. And, as Anya comes under increasing pressure to abandon her investigations, will she continue? Or do whatever it takes to keep her own family safe?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kathyrn Fox is a general practitioner with a special interest in forensic medicine, a freelance medical journalist, and the author of the Dr. Anya Crichton series, which includes Bloodborn, Skin and Bone, and Without Consent.

Review:

This book will have you holding your breath at every page, a perfect example of how good crime fiction beats the TV dramas hands down any day * News of the World * If you're in the mood for a page-turner, you can't go wrong with this compelling thriller that puts Patricia Cornwell to shame... It's not for the faint-hearted, but you won't be able to put it down * Look * Fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs and CSI will enjoy [this] new offering from doctor-turned-author Kathryn Fox... It's tense, believable stuff * Sun * A gritty pulse-racing thriller * Woman & Home * Kathryn Fox is Australia's answer to Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs * Mail on Sunday * Voice, pace, suspense and detail - BLOOD BORN has it all * Lee Child * Brilliant and breathtaking... Lock your doors and read this book * Linda Fairstein * Kathryn Fox has created a forensic physician who readers of Patricia Cornwell will adore * James Patterson * A gripping storyline and fast paced narrative . . . the amount of research gone into this book is impressive . . . The book keeps you guessing throughout and you never quite know who's responsible with the author taking you one way and then another. * www.milorambles.com * COLD GRAVE is certainly a book that I can recommend very highly. The pace is well-maintained, and builds carefully to a satisfying conclusion. In my view, Anya Crichton has already earned herself a place alongside Kay Scarpetta and Temperance Brennan. * www.reviewingtheevidence.com * Fox's sixth novel is set to blow other crime writers out of the water . . . A faced paced thriller that makes you hold your breath. * Press Association * If you're a fan of Patricia Cornwell or Kathy Reichs, you're going to love this gripping crime thriller from the Australian bestseller . . . Think ER meets CSI - it's a winner! * Peterborough Evening Telegraph * With every new release Fox confirms her place at the morgue table of excellence with Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs and Lin Anderson. If you've yet to discover her scalpel-sharp thrillers, start here. Unless you're on a cruise. * Daily Record (Australia) * Kathryn Fox has found the perfect setting for her sixth crime novel featuring the forensic physician Anya Crichton - a cruise ship, from which no one can escape and which is a law unto itself in international waters . . . Well-executed high level suspense. * Daily Mail * It's a good, well-written story, but read it as a fascinating and awful warning, not simply about the increase in crime on cruise ships but about the appalling details of life behind the scenes in today's water-borne Babels. * Literary Review *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 10.95
US$ 19.49

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 9.42
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780340919118: Cold Grave (Dr. Anya Crichton)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0340919116 ISBN 13:  9780340919118
Publisher: Hodder, 2012
Softcover

9781444778595: Cold Grave

Hodder..., 1900
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kathryn Fox
Published by Hodder General (2014)
ISBN 10: 1444709534 ISBN 13: 9781444709537
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder General, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 368 pages. 7.75x5.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1444709534

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.42
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Kathryn Fox
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2014)
ISBN 10: 1444709534 ISBN 13: 9781444709537
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1444709534

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 35.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Fox, Kathryn
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2014)
ISBN 10: 1444709534 ISBN 13: 9781444709537
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111444709534

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 40.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Kathryn Fox
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2014)
ISBN 10: 1444709534 ISBN 13: 9781444709537
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1444709534n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 112.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds