Claire Seeber Fragile Minds

ISBN 13: 9781445859088

Fragile Minds

3.54 avg rating
( 241 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781445859088: Fragile Minds

Trust no one - not even yourself .'I think I might have done something bad. Last Friday.'When a bomb explodes outside the Royal Academy of Ballet in the heart of London, the police initially suspect a terrorist group. But the pieces don't fit and DCI Silver is struggling to find any suspects.Still recovering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder after a terrible tragedy, Claudie fears that her recent black-outs are a sign that her symptoms are returning. When her friend Tessa dies in the explosion, Claudie is gripped by the inexplicable certainty that she is involved in some way - if only she could remember.Meanwhile, Silver is shocked to find that one of the dancers from the academy - now missing in the aftermath of the explosion - is linked to his past, and the lines between his personal and professional life are starting to blur. Can Claudie and Silver get to the heart of what is real and what isn't before something terrifying happens again?A compelling read for fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Born in London with a love of all things dramatic, Claire Seeber began her career as an actress. Soon deciding she'd rather pull strings safely behind the scenes, Claire forged a successful career in documentary television, enabling her to travel the world, glimpsing into lives otherwise unseen. Also a feature-writer for newspapers such as the Guardian, Independent on Sunday and the Telegraph, Claire now combines (furious) scribbling with keeping a beady eye on her two young sons.Claire blogs at www.claireseeber.com/blog

Review:

Praise for Fragile Minds:`a good and original story, skilfully told'Literary Review`The prose is deliciously blunt and forthright, even when dealing with sensitive issues'crimesquad.com`FRAGILE MINDS is a good, tense read that will keep you guessing until the final pages. ` Anthea Hawdon, reviewingtheevidence.com"An intense and surprising psychological thriller - FRAGILE MINDS kept me turning the pages late into the night," Meg Gardiner`My first Claire Seeber novel, but certainly not my last - ...FRAGILE MINDS is highly recommended.' Keith Walters, booksandwriters.wordpress.comPraise for Bad Friends and Lullaby:`An intense psychological thriller'OK!'A terrific read.'Cath Staincliffe, Tangled Web.com`An absorbing page-turner.'CloserA powerful and sensitive treatment of every parent's worst nightmare'.Laura Wilson, The Guardian'A confident debut...written with panache'.Cath Staincliffe, Tangled Web.com'I read a lot of books, but I can't remember the last time I was so involved in one...why aren't more thrillers so...thrilling?'MyShelf.com`The suspense builds nicely throughout, keeping you guessing untill the very last page.'Buckinghamshire Advertiser

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used View Book
List Price: US$ 44.75
US$ 3.72

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 3.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Claire Seeber
ISBN 10: 1445859084 ISBN 13: 9781445859088
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MegaBooksUK
(Wolsingham, A, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Very Good. Bookseller Inventory # SKU-4050480

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds