Gina Blaxill Saving Silence

ISBN 13: 9781447208846

Saving Silence

3.68 avg rating
( 44 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781447208846: Saving Silence
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A high-octane, intricately plotted teen thriller about a new kid at school and the people who want him dead

Sam is the new kid at school—he keeps to himself and people don't take much notice of him. Imogen is Little Miss Perfect—she's popular, clever, good at sports, and has the dream boyfriend—and yet for some reason, she's drawn to Sam. One day Imogen is with her friends and Sam rushes up, needing to tell her something urgently. Before he can, a car drives towards him and tries to knock him down—Imogen pushes him out of the way and saves his life. After that, Sam avoids Imogen, but she can't stop thinking about him. What was it he wanted to tell her? Why would someone want to kill him? Why won't he speak to her now? As Imogen and Sam get pulled deeper and deeper into London's criminal underworld, they have to rely on each other. Suddenly there's nothing perfect about Imogen's life, and people will never ignore Sam again.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Gina Blaxill is a young adult author.

Review:

Saving Silence is not just a tautly-written thriller, though it is certainly that. It is also an exploration of self-image, public duty, trust and betrayal. Blaxhill's portrayal of teenage lifestyles is utterly convincing - she has captured the cadences of speech and the intricacies of friendships, romance and the delicate balancing act needed to stay on the right side of the law without betraying those you love. Books For Keeps Blaxill has an enviable ability to bring [her characters] to life with vivid pen portraits. crimereview.co.uk Excellent modern day thriller involving teens - plenty of action and excitement, plus thrills galore, and dozens of unanswered questions. Can't fault it, an excellent read. Books Monthly With a narrative that alternates between the perspectives of Sam and Imogen, the story unfolds in all its terrifying and cautionary reality. A raw and gritty reminder that inner city life is tough for kids as well as adults. Lancashire Evening Post One of Blaxill's real strengths for me is the character development she manages to portray in a genre which is generally full of plot-driven novels... This is highly recommended as a pacy and exciting thriller. I'm certainly looking forward to Gina Blaxill's next book! The Bookbag Full of suspense, enthralling and strong from start to finish, this is a must-read for fans of Sophie Mckenzie and Ali Sparks. My favourite Blaxill yet The School Librarian This is a tense, gritty and sometimes violent novel which keeps the reader guessing as the many secrets of the various characters are gradually revealed. Carousel

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Blaxill, Gina
Published by Pan Macmillan 2014-06-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447208846 ISBN 13: 9781447208846
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
DontPayMore
(Lindenhurst, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Macmillan 2014-06-01, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed.. 1447208846 New Condition. Ships Immediately. Seller Inventory # Z1447208846ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Blaxill, Gina
Published by Macmillan Children's Books
ISBN 10: 1447208846 ISBN 13: 9781447208846
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Macmillan Children's Books. Condition: New. A high-octane, intricately plotted teen thriller, by an exciting voice in YA fiction. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: YFCB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 196 x 142 x 20. Weight in Grams: 224. . 2014. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # KCD0013417

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Blaxill, Gina
Published by Macmillan Children's Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1447208846 ISBN 13: 9781447208846
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Y-Not-Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Macmillan Children's Books, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Next day dispatch. International delivery available. 1000's of satisfied customers! Please contact us with any enquiries. Seller Inventory # mon0000175905

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Blaxill, Gina
Published by Macmillan Children's Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447208846 ISBN 13: 9781447208846
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Macmillan Children's Books, 2014. Condition: New. A high-octane, intricately plotted teen thriller, by an exciting voice in YA fiction. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: YFCB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 196 x 142 x 20. Weight in Grams: 224. . 2014. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # KCD0013417

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Gina Blaxill
ISBN 10: 1447208846 ISBN 13: 9781447208846
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. A high-octane, intricately plotted teen thriller, by an exciting voice in YA fictionSam is the new kid at school - he keeps himself to himself and people don't take much notice of him. Imo.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 304 pages. 0.219. Seller Inventory # 9781447208846

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Gina Blaxill
Published by Pan Macmillan (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447208846 ISBN 13: 9781447208846
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Macmillan, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1447208846

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Gina Blaxill
ISBN 10: 1447208846 ISBN 13: 9781447208846
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. A high-octane, intricately plotted teen thriller, by an exciting voice in YA fictionSam is the new kid at school - he keeps himself to himself and people don't take much notic.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 304 pages. 0.219. Seller Inventory # 9781447208846

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Gina Blaxill
Published by Pan Macmillan (2014)
ISBN 10: 1447208846 ISBN 13: 9781447208846
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Macmillan, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed.. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1447208846n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 85.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds