The Chosen Queen (Queens of Conquest)

3.98 avg rating
( 462 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781447280781: The Chosen Queen (Queens of Conquest)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Chosen Queen

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Joanna Courtney has wanted to be a writer ever since she could read. As a child she was rarely to be seen without her head in a book and she was also quick to pick up a pen. After spending endless hours entertaining her siblings with made up stories, it was no surprise when Joanna pursued her passion for books during her time at Cambridge University - where she combined her love of English and History by specialising in Medieval Literature. Joanna continued to write through her first years of work and then, married and living in Derbyshire, in the sparse hours available between raising four children. She has written over 200 stories and serials published in women's magazines, some of which have been broadcast on BBC radio. Joanna has also won several fiction prizes and written and directed an award-winning play. She teaches creative writing across the country and for the Open University. Joanna is fascinated by defining moments in history, of which the Battle of Hastings is certainly one. The outcome of that momentous day is one of the big 'what-ifs?' of England's past and she has loved being able to immerse herself in the world of the Anglo-Saxons, Normans and Vikings whilst writing The Queen's of the Conquest trilogy.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781447281900: The Chosen Queen (Queens of Conquest)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  144728190X ISBN 13:  9781447281900
Publisher: Macmillan, 2015
Hardcover

9781447282006: The Chosen Queen (Queens of Conquest)

Macmillan
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. 1066. Three Queens. One Crown.As a young woman in England's royal court, Edyth, granddaughter of Lady Godiva, dreams of marrying for love. But political matches are rife while King Edward is still without an heir and the future of England is uncertain.When Edyth's family are exiled to the wild Welsh court, she falls in love with the charismatic King of Wales - but their romance comes at a price and she is catapulted onto the opposing side of a bitter feud with England. Edyth's only allies are Earl Harold Godwinson and his handfasted wife, Lady Svana.As the years pass, Edyth finds herself elevated to a position beyond even her greatest expectations. She enjoys both power and wealth but as her star rises the lines of love and duty become more blurred than she could ever have imagined. As 1066 dawns, Edyth is asked to make an impossible choice. Her decision is one that has the power to change the future of England forever . . .The first book in The Queens of Conquest series, The Chosen Queen by Joanna Courtney is the perfect blend of history, fast-paced plot and sweeping romance with a cast of strong female characters - an unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Philippa Gregory. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781447280781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. 1066. Three Queens. One Crown.As a young woman in England's royal court, Edyth, granddaughter of Lady Godiva, dreams of marrying for love. But political matches are rife while King Edward is still without an heir and the future of England is uncertain.When Edyth's family are exiled to the wild Welsh court, she falls in love with the charismatic King of Wales - but their romance comes at a price and she is catapulted onto the opposing side of a bitter feud with England. Edyth's only allies are Earl Harold Godwinson and his handfasted wife, Lady Svana.As the years pass, Edyth finds herself elevated to a position beyond even her greatest expectations. She enjoys both power and wealth but as her star rises the lines of love and duty become more blurred than she could ever have imagined. As 1066 dawns, Edyth is asked to make an impossible choice. Her decision is one that has the power to change the future of England forever . . .The first book in The Queens of Conquest series, The Chosen Queen by Joanna Courtney is the perfect blend of history, fast-paced plot and sweeping romance with a cast of strong female characters - an unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Philippa Gregory. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781447280781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan Macmillan
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Macmillan. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781447280781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Courtney, Joanna
Published by Pan Books
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Books. Condition: New. She holds the fate of England in her heart. Series: Queens of Conquest. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 294. . 2015. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781447280781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Courtney, Joanna
Published by Pan Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Books, 2015. Condition: New. She holds the fate of England in her heart. Series: Queens of Conquest. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 294. . 2015. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781447280781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Courtney, Joanna
Published by Pan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001637597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Books, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9781447280781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.18
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Joanna Courtney
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1447280784. Seller Inventory # ST1447280784

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Joanna Courtney
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Not Signed; The Queens of the Conquest trilogy 1066. Three Queens. One Crown. As a young woman in England's royal court, Edyth, granddaughter of Lady Godiva, dreams of marrying for love. But political matches are rife while King Edward is still without an heir and the future of England is uncertain. When Edyt. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781447280781_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Joanna Courtney
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed.. Paperback. The Chosen Queen is the perfect blend of history, fast-paced plot and sweeping romance with a cast of strong female characters - an unforgettable read.As a young woman in England's royal c.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.294. Seller Inventory # 9781447280781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book