The Chosen Queen (Queens of Conquest)

3.97 avg rating
( 332 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781447280781: The Chosen Queen (Queens of Conquest)

Chosen Queen

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Joanna Courtney has wanted to be a writer ever since she could read. As a child she was rarely to be seen without her head in a book and she was also quick to pick up a pen. After spending endless hours entertaining her siblings with made up stories, it was no surprise when Joanna pursued her passion for books during her time at Cambridge University - where she combined her love of English and History by specialising in Medieval Literature. Joanna continued to write through her first years of work and then, married and living in Derbyshire, in the sparse hours available between raising four children. She has written over 200 stories and serials published in women's magazines, some of which have been broadcast on BBC radio. Joanna has also won several fiction prizes and written and directed an award-winning play. She teaches creative writing across the country and for the Open University. Joanna is fascinated by defining moments in history, of which the Battle of Hastings is certainly one. The outcome of that momentous day is one of the big 'what-ifs?' of England's past and she has loved being able to immerse herself in the world of the Anglo-Saxons, Normans and Vikings whilst writing The Queen's of the Conquest trilogy.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Main Market Ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Queens of the Conquest trilogy 1066. Three Queens. One Crown. As a young woman in England s royal court, Edyth, granddaughter of Lady Godiva, dreams of marrying for love. But political matches are rife while King Edward is still without an heir and the future of England is uncertain. When Edyth s family are exiled to the wild Welsh court, she falls in love with the charismatic King of Wales - but their romance comes at a price and she is catapulted onto the opposing side of a bitter feud with England. Edyth s only allies are Earl Harold Godwinson and his handfasted wife, Lady Svana. As the years pass, Edyth finds herself elevated to a position beyond even her greatest expectations. She enjoys both power and wealth but as her star rises the lines of love and duty become more blurred than she could ever have imagined. As 1066 dawns, Edyth is asked to make an impossible choice. Her decision is one that has the power to change the future of England forever .The Chosen Queen by Joanna Courtney is the perfect blend of history, fast-paced plot and sweeping romance with a cast of strong female characters - an unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Philippa Gregory. Bookseller Inventory # AA79781447280781

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan 2015-09-10 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan 2015-09-10, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05222826

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Queens of the Conquest trilogy1066. Three Queens. One Crown.As a young woman in England s royal court, Edyth, granddaughter of Lady Godiva, dreams of marrying for love. But political matches are rife while King Edward is still without an heir and the future of England is uncertain.When Edyth s family are exiled to the wild Welsh court, she falls in love with the charismatic King of Wales - but their romance comes at a price and she is catapulted onto the opposing side of a bitter feud with England. Edyth s only allies are Earl Harold Godwinson and his handfasted wife, Lady Svana.As the years pass, Edyth finds herself elevated to a position beyond even her greatest expectations. She enjoys both power and wealth but as her star rises the lines of love and duty become more blurred than she could ever have imagined. As 1066 dawns, Edyth is asked to make an impossible choice. Her decision is one that has the power to change the future of England forever . . .The Chosen Queen by Joanna Courtney is the perfect blend of history, fast-paced plot and sweeping romance with a cast of strong female characters - an unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Philippa Gregory. Bookseller Inventory # AA79781447280781

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9781447280781

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Courtney, Joanna
Published by Pan Books
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Books. Book Condition: New. She holds the fate of England in her heart. Series: Queens of Conquest. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 294. . 2015. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781447280781

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Courtney, Joanna
Published by Pan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001637597

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Courtney, Joanna
Published by Pan Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Books, 2015. Book Condition: New. She holds the fate of England in her heart. Series: Queens of Conquest. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 294. . 2015. Main Market Ed. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781447280781

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Joanna Courtney
Published by Pan
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781447280781

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Joanna Courtney
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. 352. Bookseller Inventory # 373810917

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Joanna Courtney
ISBN 10: 1447280784 ISBN 13: 9781447280781
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1447280784. Bookseller Inventory # ST1447280784

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book