The Zen Revolution: The Life, The Path, The Way Through

3.88 avg rating
( 8 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781451562354: The Zen Revolution: The Life, The Path, The Way Through
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn't found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. "The Zen Revolution" reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, "The Zen Revolution" takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There's a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

H. Grevemberg, born on October 19, 1965 in Sulphur, Louisiana, was raised in a remote forested area to the north. He began practicing Zen in earnest at the age of twenty-one. He was a resident of various Zen centers for ten years and passed the kyoruk, a very difficult trial required of novice monks in Korea. Ordained in both the Chogye and Kwan Um orders, he served as a Zen monk for two years. A Senior Dharma Teacher, he now works on various projects in-between long winter retreats, both the 90-day kyolche and 100-day solo of the Korean tradition. At the time of this edition he was headed for his sixteenth in the mountains of Korea.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

H. Grevemberg
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2018)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 14
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1451562357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Grevemberg, H.
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781451562354

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

H Grevemberg
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan Um School of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson. The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn t found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There s a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West. Seller Inventory # APC9781451562354

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

H. Grevemberg
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # INGM9781451562354

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

H Grevemberg
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan Um School of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson. The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn t found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There s a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West. Seller Inventory # APC9781451562354

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

H. Grevemberg
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1451562357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

H. Grevemberg
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 210 pages. Dimensions: 8.9in. x 5.9in. x 0.5in.The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasnt found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. Theres a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781451562354

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Grevemberg, H.
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781451562354

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

H. Grevemberg
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX1451562357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds