The Zen Revolution: The Life, The Path, The Way Through

3.88 avg rating
( 8 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781451562354: The Zen Revolution: The Life, The Path, The Way Through

The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn't found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. "The Zen Revolution" reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, "The Zen Revolution" takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There's a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

H. Grevemberg, born on October 19, 1965 in Sulphur, Louisiana, was raised in a remote forested area to the north. He began practicing Zen in earnest at the age of twenty-one. He was a resident of various Zen centers for ten years and passed the kyoruk, a very difficult trial required of novice monks in Korea. Ordained in both the Chogye and Kwan Um orders, he served as a Zen monk for two years. A Senior Dharma Teacher, he now works on various projects in-between long winter retreats, both the 90-day kyolche and 100-day solo of the Korean tradition. At the time of this edition he was headed for his sixteenth in the mountains of Korea.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 12.95
US$ 15.23

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

H Grevemberg
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 226 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan Um School of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson. The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn t found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There s a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781451562354

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Grevemberg, H.
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781451562354

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

H Grevemberg
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 226 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan Um School of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson. The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn t found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There s a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781451562354

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

H. Grevemberg
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9781451562354

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

H. Grevemberg
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. This item is Print on Demand - Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # POD_9781451562354

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Grevemberg, H.
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781451562354

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

H. Grevemberg
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Paperback. 210 pages. Dimensions: 8.9in. x 5.9in. x 0.5in.The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasnt found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. Theres a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9781451562354

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

H. Grevemberg
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX1451562357

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

H. Grevemberg
ISBN 10: 1451562357 ISBN 13: 9781451562354
New Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. * This item is printed on demand * Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97814515623541.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 28.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds