Drew Magary The Postmortal: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9781452655321

The Postmortal: A Novel

3.79 avg rating
( 8,023 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781452655321: The Postmortal: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

John Farrell is about to get "The Cure." Old age can never kill him now. The only problem is, everything else still can . . .Imagine a near future where a cure for aging is discovered and-after much political and moral debate-made available to people worldwide. Immortality, however, comes with its own unique problems-including evil green people, government euthanasia programs, a disturbing new religious cult, and other horrors. Witty, eerie, and full of humanity, The Postmortal is an unforgettable thriller that envisions a pre-apocalyptic world so real that it is completely terrifying.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Drew Magary is a writer for Deadspin, NBC, and Maxim. His first book, Men with Balls, was released in 2008. The Postmortal is his first novel.

Review:

"A must-read for fans of postmodern dystopia in the vein of Margaret Atwood, Chuck Palahniuk, and Neil Gaiman" ---Library Journal

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 29.99
US$ 24.46

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Drew Magary
Published by Tantor Media, Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1452655324 ISBN 13: 9781452655321
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tantor Media, Inc, United States, 2011. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged edition. Language: English . Brand New. John Farrell is about to get The Cure. Old age can never kill him now. The only problem is, everything else still can . . .Imagine a near future where a cure for aging is discovered and-after much political and moral debate-made available to people worldwide. Immortality, however, comes with its own unique problems-including evil green people, government euthanasia programs, a disturbing new religious cult, and other horrors. Witty, eerie, and full of humanity, The Postmortal is an unforgettable thriller that envisions a pre-apocalyptic world so real that it is completely terrifying. Seller Inventory # AAS9781452655321

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 24.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Magary, Drew
ISBN 10: 1452655324 ISBN 13: 9781452655321
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. CD. Condition: New. New Audiobook. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KA-9781452655321

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 20.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Drew Magary
Published by Tantor Media, Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1452655324 ISBN 13: 9781452655321
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tantor Media, Inc, United States, 2011. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged edition. Language: English . Brand New. John Farrell is about to get The Cure. Old age can never kill him now. The only problem is, everything else still can . . .Imagine a near future where a cure for aging is discovered and-after much political and moral debate-made available to people worldwide. Immortality, however, comes with its own unique problems-including evil green people, government euthanasia programs, a disturbing new religious cult, and other horrors. Witty, eerie, and full of humanity, The Postmortal is an unforgettable thriller that envisions a pre-apocalyptic world so real that it is completely terrifying. Seller Inventory # AAS9781452655321

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 31.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Drew Magary
Published by Tantor Audio (2011)
ISBN 10: 1452655324 ISBN 13: 9781452655321
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tantor Audio, 2011. MP3 CD. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1452655324

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 39.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Magary, Drew/ Heller, Johnny (Narrator)
Published by Tantor Media Inc (2011)
ISBN 10: 1452655324 ISBN 13: 9781452655321
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tantor Media Inc, 2011. Compact Disc. Condition: Brand New. mp3 una edition. 7.64x6.22x0.57 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # z-1452655324

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 42.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Magary, Drew
Published by Tantor Audio (2011)
ISBN 10: 1452655324 ISBN 13: 9781452655321
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Tantor Audio, 2011. MP3 CD. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111452655324

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 57.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Drew Magary
ISBN 10: 1452655324 ISBN 13: 9781452655321
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description MP3 CD. Condition: New. MP3 CD. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 0.082. Seller Inventory # 9781452655321

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 28.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds