The Development: Three Jan Birch Mysteries

3 avg rating
( 6 ratings by Goodreads )
9781461039709: The Development: Three Jan Birch Mysteries
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Set in the mid-sixties in upstate New York, Jan Birch is a housewife who lives in a planned development of small, cramped homes. As she struggles with a difficult marriage and an anti-social son, she finds herself involved in the murder of the neighborhood divorcee, her boss’s difficult divorce when she gets a part-time job and, eventually, falls in love with a man who may or may not be a murderer himself. This short story collection includes the separately published Coffee Clutch, Bartholi’s Rest and Mountain View Terrace in one volume.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Marshall Thornton is an award-winning author, playwright and screenwriter living in Long Beach, California. Author of the Boystown detective series and the comedic novel The Perils of Praline, or the Amorous Adventures of a Southern Gentleman in Hollywood, he holds an MFA in screenwriting from UCLA. While there he received the Carl David Memorial Fellowship and was recognized in the Samuel Goldwyn Writing awards. Marshall has had plays produced in both Chicago and Los Angeles and stories published in The James White Review and Frontier Magazine.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want