The Magician's Duel: A Valentine Hill Mystery (Valentine Hill Mysteries)

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781464205392: The Magician's Duel: A Valentine Hill Mystery (Valentine Hill Mysteries)

It’s double the trouble when two magicians face off... Magician Valentine Hill had a rocky childhood thanks to her amoral mother, a woman addict­ed to the con. It was made less rocky by one adult she could count on, a man she called Un­cle Rocky. The events of The Magician’s Daughter inspired him to send someone to play guard dog. But now someone new threatens a woman called Mary. And Valentine’s precarious independence―maybe her life. For fans of Meg Gardiner and Sandra Block.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Judith Janeway believes that she was born with a Ticonderoga no. 2 pencil in one hand and a canary yellow lined pad in the other because she can’t remember a time when she wasn’t writing stories. Her current story, The Magician’s Daughter, is the first in a series of three mysteries. Judith lives in the San Francisco Bay Area and writes in the interstices of a life that encompasses working, traveling, having fun with family and friends, and playing far too much sudoku.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want