Gaia's Secret: A Pandoran Novel #1

4.16 avg rating
( 649 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781466372702: Gaia's Secret: A Pandoran Novel #1
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Two Fates. Two Worlds. One Love.

Eighteen-year old Daria Jones feels trapped in the cow-strewn suburbs of Fresno, California. And with a father so overprotective he's installed video and thermal surveillance down the street, she doesn't get out much. Until the night he disappears. 

Following the trail of notes he's left behind, Daria gathers three things: a dark force is hunting her, her father's fled to another world on a cryptic mission, and the only one left to trust is her ex-best friend, Alexander Anderson. The more she learns about her father's absence, the more she realizes she must go to this other world to find him. And Alexander is the only one who knows how to get there. 

Amidst a world of diabolical creatures, ancient magic, and bizarrely intuitive vegetation, Daria must find her father before the dark force finds her. But the truth of who she really is could be her greatest enemy of all.

[Second Edition published February 2, 2015]

"...beautiful balance of romance, fantasy, and coming-of-age." - Brea Nicole Bond, Author
"...subtle romance mixed with adventure and fantasy." - Amazon Review

Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and the Lunar Chronicles.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Barbara Kloss studied biochemistry at California Polytechnic State University, and after she began working in a clinical lab, found herself daydreaming about far off lands and slightly deranged wizards. She, her husband, two boys, and Lhasa currently live in Arizona, where she escapes the summer heat by writing about lush vegetation and moderate to cold climates. Author of the Pandoran Novels, a YA fantasy series.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kloss, Barbara
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2011)
ISBN 10: 1466372702 ISBN 13: 9781466372702
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2011. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781466372702

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Barbara Kloss
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1466372702 ISBN 13: 9781466372702
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. A young girl travels to a new world in search of her missing father, only to find that she s being hunted by an evil sorcerer. Daria Jones didn t expect she d have to chase her missing father through a portal into another, magical world she never knew existed. In order to get to that world, she s forced to rely on Alexander Anderson, her childhood friend who she hasn t seen or heard from in three years. But the truth of who she really is could be the greatest enemy of all. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and the Lunar Chronicles. [Second Edition published February 2, 2015]. Seller Inventory # APC9781466372702

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Barbara Kloss
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1466372702 ISBN 13: 9781466372702
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.A young girl travels to a new world in search of her missing father, only to find that she s being hunted by an evil sorcerer. Daria Jones didn t expect she d have to chase her missing father through a portal into another, magical world she never knew existed. In order to get to that world, she s forced to rely on Alexander Anderson, her childhood friend who she hasn t seen or heard from in three years. But the truth of who she really is could be the greatest enemy of all. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and the Lunar Chronicles. [Second Edition published February 2, 2015]. Seller Inventory # APC9781466372702

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Barbara Kloss
Published by Createspace
ISBN 10: 1466372702 ISBN 13: 9781466372702
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 342 pages. Dimensions: 8.9in. x 6.0in. x 0.8in.Eighteen-year old Daria Jones feels trapped in the cow-strewn suburbs of Fresno, California. And with a dad so overprotective hes installed video and thermal surveillance down the street, she doesnt get out much. Until the night he disappears. Following the trail of notes he left, Daria gathers three things: someones after her, her dads gone to another world on a cryptic mission, and the only one left to trust is her ex-best friend, Alex. After a heart-wrenching break and three years of silence, Alex is the last person she wants to see. But the more she learns about her dads absence, the more she realizes she must go to that other world to find him. Even if it means trusting the guy she hates. She agrees to follow Alex through the nearest of seven portalsthe heart of Yosemite National Park. But finding her dad in a magical world isnt easy with a brigade of dark sorcerers chasing her trail. Amidst a world of diabolical creatures, ancient magic, and bizarrely intuitive vegetation, Daria discovers the truth of her past. But unless she conquers the dark force thats hunting her, Daria will never see her dad again. And if the dark force gets its way, the world as she knows it will never be the same. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781466372702

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Kloss, Barbara
ISBN 10: 1466372702 ISBN 13: 9781466372702
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781466372702

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Barbara Kloss
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2011)
ISBN 10: 1466372702 ISBN 13: 9781466372702
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2011. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1466372702

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds