Sam Christer The Venice Conspiracy

ISBN 13: 9781468307061

The Venice Conspiracy

3.48 avg rating
( 341 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781468307061: The Venice Conspiracy

Praised by critics and readers alike for his international bestseller The Stonehenge Legacy, Sam Christer continues to weave an irresistible plot of conspiracies and sudden death in one of the world's most mysterious ancient sites.

When ex-priest Tom Shaman, jaded from years in the Los Angeles ghetto, decides on a last-minute trip to Venice, he gets much more than he expected. A brutal killer is on the loose and Tom finds himself in the midst of a series of ritualistic killings unlike anything Venice has ever seen. Enlisted by the Italian police, Tom teams up with young investigator Valentina Morassi to dig deep into the city's darkest history, stretching from an ancient civilization to the sexual decadence of eighteenth-century Italy to the gritty underworld of modern-day Venice. As Valentina and Tom trace the killings through the centuries, they uncover a deadly secret that generations have killed to protect: a priceless mosaic known as the Gates of Hell.

As the clock counts down, Tom and Valentina's adventure builds to an astonishing and satisfying end. Exotic and well-researched, The Venice Conspiracy will continue to build Christer's name in the hit-thriller genre.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sam Christer is the pseudonym of an award-winning documentary maker. His first job was as a messenger for a newspaper, and he has since worked for several major television studios as a director, producer, host, and reporter. His first novel, The Stonehenge Legacy, is sold in thirty-five countries.

From Booklist:

Suspend your disbelief, and immerse yourself in Venetian history, secret societies, Satanism, symbolism, art, and the Etruscans. Since this purports to be a thriller, there are also lots of gruesome ritualistic killings as well as plenty of short chapters. The main protagonist is a former priest, Tom Shaman, whose very name is a symbol. After accidentally killing a man while defending a woman’s honor, Tom feels the need to get away and goes to Venice. There he finds the body of a young woman who was ritualistically murdered, and the local police want his priestly help in solving the case. Despite the fact that Tom speaks no Italian, and the Italian cop he spends the most time with freely admits that her English is subpar, they communicate beautifully. The story constantly jumps back and forth in time from the symbolically important 666 BCE to the late eighteenth century to the present day, with the dramatic ending neatly tying up all the loose ends. Fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry will be enamored. --Stacy Alesi

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 15.95
US$ 49.53

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Christer, Sam
Published by Overlook Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1468307061 ISBN 13: 9781468307061
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Overlook Books, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P111468307061

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 49.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds