Michael Jecks Blood on the Sand

ISBN 13: 9781471111129

Blood on the Sand

4 avg rating
( 113 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781471111129: Blood on the Sand
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The thrilling second novel in a new series from the master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, takes place in France during the Hundred Years’ Wars.

Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies. They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies, the Genoese.

Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within. Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it’s too late.

And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese, it looks as though their luck has run out. Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Michael Jecks gave up a career in the computer industry to concentrate on writing and the study of medieval history. A regular speaker at library and literary events, he is a past Chairman of the Crime Writers' Association. He lives with his wife, children, and dogs in northern Dartmoor.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 15.00
US$ 10.44

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781471111112: Blood on the Sand (Hundred Years War)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1471111113 ISBN 13:  9781471111112
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK, 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years' Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies. They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies the Genoese. Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within. Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it's too late. And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese it looks as though their luck has run out. Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?. Seller Inventory # AA89781471111129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies. They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies the Genoese. Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within. Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it s too late. And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese it looks as though their luck has run out. Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?. Seller Inventory # AA89781471111129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Michael, Jecks
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KB-9781471111129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Jecks, Michael
Published by Simon & Schuster UK 2016-02-02 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Richard J. Park, Bookseller
(Leawood, KS, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster UK 2016-02-02, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. 1471111121 BRAND NEW! In Protective Shrinkwrap! A Glossy Paperback in NEW, pristine condition. We ship all orders with delivery confirmation!. Seller Inventory # OG2-177

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years' Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies. They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies the Genoese. Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within. Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it's too late. And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese it looks as though their luck has run out. Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?. Seller Inventory # BZV9781471111129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781471111129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.19
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon & Schuster (UK), United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster (UK), United Kingdom, 2016. Trade Paperback. Condition: New. TRADE PAPERBACK Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. Fiction and Poetry>Mystery>A to Z. Book: NEW, New. Bookseller Inventory # 07978147111112900. Seller Inventory # 07978147111112900

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Jecks, Michael
Published by Simon & Schuster UK (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster UK, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001799308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Jecks, Michael
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd. Condition: New. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years' Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130. . . 2016. Reprint. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781471111129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Jecks, Michael
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd, 2016. Condition: New. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years' Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130. . . 2016. Reprint. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781471111129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book