Michael Jecks Blood on the Sand

ISBN 13: 9781471111129

Blood on the Sand

3.96 avg rating
( 83 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781471111129: Blood on the Sand

The thrilling second novel in a new series from the master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, takes place in France during the Hundred Years’ Wars.

Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies. They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies, the Genoese.

Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within. Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it’s too late.

And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese, it looks as though their luck has run out. Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Michael Jecks gave up a career in the computer industry to concentrate on writing and the study of medieval history. A regular speaker at library and literary events, he is a past Chairman of the Crime Writers' Association. He lives with his wife, children, and dogs in northern Dartmoor.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon and Schuster
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 1471111121

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Michael, Jecks
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VS-9781471111129

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies. They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies the Genoese. Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within. Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it s too late. And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese it looks as though their luck has run out. Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?. Bookseller Inventory # BZV9781471111129

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies. They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies the Genoese. Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within. Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it s too late. And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese it looks as though their luck has run out. Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781471111129

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies. They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies the Genoese. Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within. Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it s too late. And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese it looks as though their luck has run out. Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?. Bookseller Inventory # BZV9781471111129

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon & Schuster UK (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster UK, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1471111121

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Michael Jecks
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years' Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 448 pages. 0.314. Bookseller Inventory # 9781471111129

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon & Schuster (UK), United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster (UK), United Kingdom, 2016. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: New. TRADE PAPERBACK Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. Fiction and Poetry>Literature>A to Z. Book: NEW, New. Bookseller Inventory # 01978147111112900. Bookseller Inventory # 01978147111112900

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Michael Jecks
Published by Simon & Schuster (UK), United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster (UK), United Kingdom, 2016. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: New. TRADE PAPERBACK Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. Fiction and Poetry>Literature>A to Z. Book: NEW, New. Bookseller Inventory # 07978147111112900. Bookseller Inventory # 07978147111112900

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jecks, Michael
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2016)
ISBN 10: 1471111121 ISBN 13: 9781471111129
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 448 pages. 8.00x5.25x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zr1471111121

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book