Robyn Schneider Extraordinary Means

ISBN 13: 9781471115486

Extraordinary Means

3.97 avg rating
( 13,298 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781471115486: Extraordinary Means
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

John Green's The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park in this darkly funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Beginning of Everything. Up until his diagnosis, Lane lived a fairly predictable life. When he's sent to Latham House, a boarding school for sick teens, Lane thinks his life may as well be over. But when he meets Sadie and her friends - a group of eccentric troublemakers - he realises that maybe getting sick is just the beginning. That illness doesn't have to define you, and that falling in love is its own cure. Robyn Schneider's Extraordinary Means is a heart-wrenching yet ultimately hopeful about true friendships, ill-fated love and the rare miracle of second chances. Praise for Extraordinary Means 'This captivating book about life, death, fear, and second chances will fly off the shelves' VOYA 'Schneider's subtlety, combined with themes about learning to live life fully, makes this an easy recommendation for those seeking titles similar in premise to John Green's The Fault in Our Stars' School Library Journal 'The perfect read-next for fans of the sick-lit trend and readers looking for a tear-stained romance' Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books 'Fans of John Green's blockbuster The Fault in Our Stars who are eager for more of that kind of story will likely be satisfied.' Booklist

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Up until his diagnosis, Lane lived a fairly predictable life but when he finds himself at a tuberculosis sanatorium called Latham House, he discovers an insular world with paradoxical rules, med sensors, and an eccentric yet utterly compelling confidant named Sadie and life as Lane knows it will never be the same."

About the Author:

Robyn Schneider is a graduate of Columbia University, where she studied creative writing, and the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, where she studied medical ethics. She lives in LA, California, but also on the internet. You can follow her on YouTube, Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook, and Instagram.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Robyn Schneider
Published by Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. John Green s The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell s Eleanor Park in this darkly funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Beginning of Everything.Up until his diagnosis, Lane lived a fairly predictable life. When he s sent to Latham House, a boarding school for sick teens, Lane thinks his life may as well be over.But when he meets Sadie and her friends - a group of eccentric troublemakers - he realises that maybe getting sick is just the beginning. That illness doesn t have to define you, and that falling in love is its own cure.Robyn Schneider s Extraordinary Means is a heart-wrenching yet ultimately hopeful about true friendships, ill-fated love and the rare miracle of second chances. Praise for Extraordinary Means This captivating book about life, death, fear, and second chances will fly off the shelves VOYA Schneider s subtlety, combined with themes about learning to live life fully, makes this an easy recommendation for those seeking titles similar in premise to John Green s The Fault in Our Stars School Library Journal The perfect read-next for fans of the sick-lit trend and readers looking for a tear-stained romance Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books Fans of John Green s blockbuster The Fault in Our Stars who are eager for more of that kind of story will likely be satisfied. Booklist. Seller Inventory # AA89781471115486

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Robyn Schneider
Published by Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. John Green s The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell s Eleanor Park in this darkly funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Beginning of Everything.Up until his diagnosis, Lane lived a fairly predictable life. When he s sent to Latham House, a boarding school for sick teens, Lane thinks his life may as well be over.But when he meets Sadie and her friends - a group of eccentric troublemakers - he realises that maybe getting sick is just the beginning. That illness doesn t have to define you, and that falling in love is its own cure.Robyn Schneider s Extraordinary Means is a heart-wrenching yet ultimately hopeful about true friendships, ill-fated love and the rare miracle of second chances. Praise for Extraordinary Means This captivating book about life, death, fear, and second chances will fly off the shelves VOYA Schneider s subtlety, combined with themes about learning to live life fully, makes this an easy recommendation for those seeking titles similar in premise to John Green s The Fault in Our Stars School Library Journal The perfect read-next for fans of the sick-lit trend and readers looking for a tear-stained romance Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books Fans of John Green s blockbuster The Fault in Our Stars who are eager for more of that kind of story will likely be satisfied. Booklist. Seller Inventory # AA89781471115486

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Robyn Schneider
Published by Simon + Schuster UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon + Schuster UK, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9781471115486

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.15
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Robyn Schneider
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781471115486

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Schneider, Robyn
Published by Simon & Schuster Children's UK
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Children's UK. Condition: New. A bitter-sweet, coming-of-age novel that's perfect for fans of John Green and Stephen Chbosky. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 200 x 131 x 26. Weight in Grams: 238. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781471115486

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Schneider, Robyn
Published by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Childrens Books, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001552367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Robyn Schneider
Published by Simon & Schuster Children's UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Softcover Quantity Available: 14
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Children's UK, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781471115486_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Robyn Schneider
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1471115488. Seller Inventory # ST1471115488

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Schneider, Robyn
Published by Simon & Schuster Children's UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Children's UK, 2015. Condition: New. A bitter-sweet, coming-of-age novel that's perfect for fans of John Green and Stephen Chbosky. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 200 x 131 x 26. Weight in Grams: 238. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781471115486

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Robyn Schneider
ISBN 10: 1471115488 ISBN 13: 9781471115486
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. John Green's The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park in this darkly funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Beginning of Everything.Up until his diagno.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 336 pages. 0.238. Seller Inventory # 9781471115486

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book