The Ice King: Twilight of the Celts Book III

4.17 avg rating
( 40 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472215734: The Ice King: Twilight of the Celts Book III

Ice King

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

M. K. Hume is a retired academic, who is married with two grown-up sons and lives in Queensland, Australia. M. K. Hume completed an MA and Phd in Arthurian Literature many years ago and has now written six magnificent novels: the King Arthur trilogy, Dragon's Child, Warrior of the West and The Bloody Cup and the Prophecy trilogy about the life of Merlin: Clash of Kings, Death of an Empire and Web of Deceit.

Review:

Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages Kirkus Review Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting Publishers Weekly Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell -- www.lovereading.co.uk It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent -- www.booksmonthly.co.uk

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The legend of King Arthur lives on.It is several years now since Arthur, the Last Dragon of Britain, has set foot on home soil. Roaming the Land of the Denes, he has not only engaged in brutal and bloody conflict with the barbaric Geats but he has also unearthed the most evil force within the royal court of Heorot. And, under the guidance of Stormbringer, the mighty Sae Dene king, he has honed his skills as a commander. Now the time has come for Arthur to brave the dangers of the frozen north as he and a band of daring sea-faring warriors prepare to embark on his ultimate voyage - to return to Britain and to create a kingdom of his own. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781472215734

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The legend of King Arthur lives on.It is several years now since Arthur, the Last Dragon of Britain, has set foot on home soil. Roaming the Land of the Denes, he has not only engaged in brutal and bloody conflict with the barbaric Geats but he has also unearthed the most evil force within the royal court of Heorot. And, under the guidance of Stormbringer, the mighty Sae Dene king, he has honed his skills as a commander. Now the time has come for Arthur to brave the dangers of the frozen north as he and a band of daring sea-faring warriors prepare to embark on his ultimate voyage - to return to Britain and to create a kingdom of his own. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781472215734

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hume, M. K.
Published by Headline Review
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review. Book Condition: New. The triumphant conclusion to M.K. Hume's magnificent Twilight of the Celts trilogy that completes the epic series about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin. Series: Twilight of the Celts. Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 199 x 42. Weight in Grams: 386. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781472215734

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hume, M. K.
Published by Headline Review (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2015. Book Condition: New. The triumphant conclusion to M.K. Hume's magnificent Twilight of the Celts trilogy that completes the epic series about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin. Series: Twilight of the Celts. Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 199 x 42. Weight in Grams: 386. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781472215734

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

K. Hume, M.
Published by Headline Review (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001534511

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

NA
Published by HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9781472215734

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Review
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781472215734

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

M. K. Hume
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; The legend of King Arthur lives on.It is several years now since Arthur, the Last Dragon of Britain, has set foot on home soil. Roaming the Land of the Denes, he has not only engaged in brutal and bloody conflict with the barbaric Geats but he has also unearthed the most evil force within the roy. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9781472215734_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

K. Hume, M.
Published by Headline Review (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000113426

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hume, M. K.
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472215737 ISBN 13: 9781472215734
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # GB-9781472215734

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book