The Blood of Kings (Tintagel Book I): A historical thriller of bravery and bloodshed

3.98 avg rating
( 50 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472215789: The Blood of Kings (Tintagel Book I): A historical thriller of bravery and bloodshed
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Blood of Kings

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

M. K. Hume is a retired academic, who is married with two grown-up sons and lives in Queensland, Australia. Having completed an MA and PhD in Arthurian Literature many years ago, M. K. Hume has now written a series of magnificent novels about the legend of King Arthur. For more information visit: www.mkhume.com.

Review:

Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages Kirkus Review Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting Publishers Weekly Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell -- www.lovereading.co.uk It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent -- www.booksmonthly.co.uk

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781472215802: The Blood of Kings (Tintagel Book I): A historical thriller of bravery and bloodshed

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  147221580X ISBN 13:  9781472215802
Publisher: Headline Review, 2015
Hardcover

9781472215796: The Blood of Kings (Tintagel)

Headli...
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The fate of Roman Britain is sealed when Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe in Tintagel, meets Flavius Magnus Maximus, one of the most influential Roman officers in Britannia. Their unlikely friendship leads to an ambitious plan to unite the tribal leaders and, once crowned the first High King of the Britons, Maximus casts his eyes on the throne of the Western Roman Empire.Leading a force of brave warriors to Gaul, Maximus is victorious in battle. But it is not long after his return to Britain that hubris gnaws at him once again. Despite Caradoc's pleas to exercise caution, Maximus is determined to march on Rome itself. But who will pay the price for his bloodthirsty quest for power?. Seller Inventory # AA69781472215789

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The fate of Roman Britain is sealed when Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe in Tintagel, meets Flavius Magnus Maximus, one of the most influential Roman officers in Britannia. Their unlikely friendship leads to an ambitious plan to unite the tribal leaders and, once crowned the first High King of the Britons, Maximus casts his eyes on the throne of the Western Roman Empire.Leading a force of brave warriors to Gaul, Maximus is victorious in battle. But it is not long after his return to Britain that hubris gnaws at him once again. Despite Caradoc's pleas to exercise caution, Maximus is determined to march on Rome itself. But who will pay the price for his bloodthirsty quest for power?. Seller Inventory # AA69781472215789

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Hume, M. K.
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Condition: New. The start of a stunning new trilogy charting the life of the first High King of the Britons, sure to appeal to fans of George R R Martin, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow Series: Tintagel. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781472215789

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

K. Hume, M.
Published by Headline Review (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001788223

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Review (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781472215789

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.20
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Hume, M. K.
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2016. Condition: New. The start of a stunning new trilogy charting the life of the first High King of the Britons, sure to appeal to fans of George R R Martin, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow Series: Tintagel. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781472215789

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Howard Hughes
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1472215788. Seller Inventory # ST1472215788

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781472215789

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

M.K. Hume
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. The fate of Roman Britain is sealed when Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe in Tintagel, meets Flavius Magnus Maximus, one of the most influential Roman officers in Britannia. Their unli.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 544 pages. 0.382. Seller Inventory # 9781472215789

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

M. K. Hume
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Not Signed; The fate of Roman Britain is sealed when Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe in Tintagel, meets Flavius Magnus Maximus, one of the most influential Roman officers in Britannia. Their unlikely friendship leads to an ambitious plan to unite the tribal leaders and, once crowned the first High King of. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781472215789_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book