The Blood of Kings (Tintagel)

3.67 avg rating
( 24 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472215789: The Blood of Kings (Tintagel)

Blood of Kings

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

M. K. Hume is a retired academic, who is married with two grown-up sons and lives in Queensland, Australia. Having completed an MA and PhD in Arthurian Literature many years ago, M. K. Hume has now written a series of magnificent novels about the legend of King Arthur. For more information visit: www.mkhume.com.

Review:

Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages Kirkus Review Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting Publishers Weekly Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell -- www.lovereading.co.uk It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent -- www.booksmonthly.co.uk

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The fate of Roman Britain is sealed when Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe in Tintagel, meets Flavius Magnus Maximus, one of the most influential Roman officers in Britannia. Their unlikely friendship leads to an ambitious plan to unite the tribal leaders and, once crowned the first High King of the Britons, Maximus casts his eyes on the throne of the Western Roman Empire.Leading a force of brave warriors to Gaul, Maximus is victorious in battle. But it is not long after his return to Britain that hubris gnaws at him once again. Despite Caradoc s pleas to exercise caution, Maximus is determined to march on Rome itself. But who will pay the price for his bloodthirsty quest for power?. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781472215789

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The fate of Roman Britain is sealed when Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe in Tintagel, meets Flavius Magnus Maximus, one of the most influential Roman officers in Britannia. Their unlikely friendship leads to an ambitious plan to unite the tribal leaders and, once crowned the first High King of the Britons, Maximus casts his eyes on the throne of the Western Roman Empire.Leading a force of brave warriors to Gaul, Maximus is victorious in battle. But it is not long after his return to Britain that hubris gnaws at him once again. Despite Caradoc s pleas to exercise caution, Maximus is determined to march on Rome itself. But who will pay the price for his bloodthirsty quest for power?. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781472215789

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Review 2016-01-14 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review 2016-01-14, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05320232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hume, M. K.
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Book Condition: New. The start of a stunning new trilogy charting the life of the first High King of the Britons, sure to appeal to fans of George R R Martin, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow Series: Tintagel. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781472215789

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hume, M. K.
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2016. Book Condition: New. The start of a stunning new trilogy charting the life of the first High King of the Britons, sure to appeal to fans of George R R Martin, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow Series: Tintagel. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781472215789

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Review
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781472215789

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

M. K. Hume
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; The fate of Roman Britain is sealed when Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe in Tintagel, meets Flavius Magnus Maximus, one of the most influential Roman officers in Britannia. Their unlikely friendship leads to an ambitious plan to unite the tribal leaders and, once crowned the first High King of. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9781472215789_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

M. K. Hume
Published by Headline Publishing Group 2016-01-14, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group 2016-01-14, London, 2016. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781472215789

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hume, M. K.
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # GB-9781472215789

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

K. Hume, M.
Published by Headline (2016)
ISBN 10: 1472215788 ISBN 13: 9781472215789
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 8.03x6.10x1.38 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __1472215788

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book