Pamela Clare Untamed: MacKinnon's Rangers 2

ISBN 13: 9781472223357

Untamed: MacKinnon's Rangers 2

4.25 avg rating
( 3,464 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472223357: Untamed: MacKinnon's Rangers 2
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

When he awakens sweet passion in a convent-bred French lass, Morgan MacKinnon finds himself cursing the war that's forced him to choose between upholding his honor and pledging himself to the woman he loves.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

Dear Readers,

Untamed is back, both as an ebook and in print -- but there's more to the story, quite literally.

When I originally wrote it, the original publisher called to say they had to cut at least 25 pages from the story to make it fit their maximum book length. I was crushed!

The final result, with careful cutting, still garnered a starred review from Publishers Weekly. But there were some significant changes -- one in particular -- that really bothered me.

Eventually, I left the book's original publisher, and both the first book in the series, Surrender, and Untamed went out of print. I thought that was the end of the series. I got emails almost every day from readers eager for Connor's story, but I didn't know what to tell them.

Fortunately, Berkley stepped in and bought the entire series, which meant I got a second chance at both Surrender and Untamed. Both have new (historically accurate!) covers. Both have fresh edits where I had a chance to tweak scenes and language. And those 25-plus pages? They've been restored.

I am so happy to share the book with you as I wrote it.

As for Connor's book, watch for Defiant in July 2012.

And thanks for your support! Your devotion to this series helped to keep it alive.

Yours,

Pamela Clare

About the Author:

Pamela Clare is a former newspaper journalist who has won numerous state and national awards. She is the USA Today bestselling author of historical romance and contemporary romantic suspense novels, such as those in the MacKinnon's Rangers series, the Kenleigh-Blakewell Family Saga, and the I-Team series. Clare lives in Colorado.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780425245811: Untamed (A MacKinnon's Rangers Novel)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0425245810 ISBN 13:  9780425245811
Publisher: Berkley, 2012
Softcover

9780843954890: Untamed (MacKinnon's Rangers, Book 2)

Dorche..., 2008
Softcover

9781617934773: Untamed (A MacKinnon's Rangers Novel)

Berkle...
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to her breathtaking MacKinnon s Rangers series, in the grand tradition of The Last of the Mohicans, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty and Zoe Archer.They were a band of brothers, their loyalty to one another forged by hardship and battle, the bond between these Highland warriors, rugged colonials, and fierce Native Americans stronger even than blood ties.Though forced to fight for the hated British, Morgan MacKinnon would no more betray the men he leads than slit his own throat - not even when he was captured by the French and threatened with an agonizing death by fire at the hands of their Abenaki allies. Only the look of innocent longing in the eyes of a convent-bred French lass could make him question his vow to escape and return to the Rangers. And soon the sweet passion he awoke in Amalie had him cursing the war that forced him to choose between upholding his honor and pledging himself to the woman he loves.Be swept away by the other sexy MacKinnon s Rangers in Surrender and Defiant. Or take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare s I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game. Seller Inventory # AA69781472223357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to her breathtaking MacKinnon s Rangers series, in the grand tradition of The Last of the Mohicans, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty and Zoe Archer.They were a band of brothers, their loyalty to one another forged by hardship and battle, the bond between these Highland warriors, rugged colonials, and fierce Native Americans stronger even than blood ties.Though forced to fight for the hated British, Morgan MacKinnon would no more betray the men he leads than slit his own throat - not even when he was captured by the French and threatened with an agonizing death by fire at the hands of their Abenaki allies. Only the look of innocent longing in the eyes of a convent-bred French lass could make him question his vow to escape and return to the Rangers. And soon the sweet passion he awoke in Amalie had him cursing the war that forced him to choose between upholding his honor and pledging himself to the woman he loves.Be swept away by the other sexy MacKinnon s Rangers in Surrender and Defiant. Or take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare s I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game. Seller Inventory # AA69781472223357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Eternal (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Eternal, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781472223357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.16
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Clare, Pamela
Published by Headline Eternal (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Eternal, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001537415

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781472223357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Clare, Pamela
Published by Headline Eternal
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Eternal. Condition: New. The second in the sweeping MacKinnon's Rangers series. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 197 x 36. Weight in Grams: 260. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781472223357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Clare, Pamela
Published by Headline Eternal (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Eternal, 2015. Condition: New. The second in the sweeping MacKinnon's Rangers series. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 197 x 36. Weight in Grams: 260. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781472223357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Eternal (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Eternal, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781472223357_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Pamela Clare
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1472223357. Seller Inventory # ST1472223357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Clare, Pamela (Author)
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781472223357

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book