Pamela Clare Untamed: Mackinnon's Rangers 2

ISBN 13: 9781472223357

Untamed: Mackinnon's Rangers 2

4.26 avg rating
( 3,229 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472223357: Untamed: Mackinnon's Rangers 2

When he awakens sweet passion in a convent-bred French lass, Morgan MacKinnon finds himself cursing the war that's forced him to choose between upholding his honor and pledging himself to the woman he loves.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

Dear Readers,

Untamed is back, both as an ebook and in print -- but there's more to the story, quite literally.

When I originally wrote it, the original publisher called to say they had to cut at least 25 pages from the story to make it fit their maximum book length. I was crushed!

The final result, with careful cutting, still garnered a starred review from Publishers Weekly. But there were some significant changes -- one in particular -- that really bothered me.

Eventually, I left the book's original publisher, and both the first book in the series, Surrender, and Untamed went out of print. I thought that was the end of the series. I got emails almost every day from readers eager for Connor's story, but I didn't know what to tell them.

Fortunately, Berkley stepped in and bought the entire series, which meant I got a second chance at both Surrender and Untamed. Both have new (historically accurate!) covers. Both have fresh edits where I had a chance to tweak scenes and language. And those 25-plus pages? They've been restored.

I am so happy to share the book with you as I wrote it.

As for Connor's book, watch for Defiant in July 2012.

And thanks for your support! Your devotion to this series helped to keep it alive.

Yours,

Pamela Clare

About the Author:

Pamela Clare is a former newspaper journalist who has won numerous state and national awards. She is the USA Today bestselling author of historical romance and contemporary romantic suspense novels, such as those in the MacKinnon's Rangers series, the Kenleigh-Blakewell Family Saga, and the I-Team series. Clare lives in Colorado.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to her breathtaking MacKinnon s Rangers series, in the grand tradition of The Last of the Mohicans, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty and Zoe Archer.They were a band of brothers, their loyalty to one another forged by hardship and battle, the bond between these Highland warriors, rugged colonials, and fierce Native Americans stronger even than blood ties.Though forced to fight for the hated British, Morgan MacKinnon would no more betray the men he leads than slit his own throat - not even when he was captured by the French and threatened with an agonizing death by fire at the hands of their Abenaki allies. Only the look of innocent longing in the eyes of a convent-bred French lass could make him question his vow to escape and return to the Rangers. And soon the sweet passion he awoke in Amalie had him cursing the war that forced him to choose between upholding his honor and pledging himself to the woman he loves.Be swept away by the other sexy MacKinnon s Rangers in Surrender and Defiant. Or take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare s I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781472223357

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to her breathtaking MacKinnon s Rangers series, in the grand tradition of The Last of the Mohicans, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty and Zoe Archer.They were a band of brothers, their loyalty to one another forged by hardship and battle, the bond between these Highland warriors, rugged colonials, and fierce Native Americans stronger even than blood ties.Though forced to fight for the hated British, Morgan MacKinnon would no more betray the men he leads than slit his own throat - not even when he was captured by the French and threatened with an agonizing death by fire at the hands of their Abenaki allies. Only the look of innocent longing in the eyes of a convent-bred French lass could make him question his vow to escape and return to the Rangers. And soon the sweet passion he awoke in Amalie had him cursing the war that forced him to choose between upholding his honor and pledging himself to the woman he loves.Be swept away by the other sexy MacKinnon s Rangers in Surrender and Defiant. Or take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare s I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781472223357

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Eternal
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Eternal. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781472223357

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Pamela Clare
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to her breathtaking MacKinnon's Rangers series, in the grand tradition of The Last of the Mohicans, perf.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.260. Bookseller Inventory # 9781472223357

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Pamela Clare
Published by Headline Eternal
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Eternal. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 7.76x5.16x0.94 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __1472223357

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Pamela Clare
ISBN 10: 1472223357 ISBN 13: 9781472223357
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to her breathtaking MacKinnon's Rangers series, in the grand tradition of The Last of the M.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.260. Bookseller Inventory # 9781472223357

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds