NA The Devil's Anvil (Joe Hunter)

ISBN 13: 9781473610040

The Devil's Anvil (Joe Hunter)

 
9781473610040: The Devil's Anvil (Joe Hunter)

When ex-soldier Joe Hunter agrees to protect grieving mother, Billie Womack, on behalf of a DEA contact, it’s a pledge he will come to regret. Her husband, Richard, was a thief. In a desperate attempt to escape his pursuers, Richard apparently died in a car crash, along with their daughter, Nicole. But the violent people chasing Richard think he escaped the plunge into the river canyon that killed Nicole: they want him...and the thirty million dollars he stole from them. And they think Billie knows where he is and that Richard will return for the money. Soon Joe and Billie become fugitives, chased by relentless killers. Joe has no idea who he can really trust, but he’ll do everything in his power to save an innocent life. Richard’s fate means nothing to him, but protecting the grieving woman is a no-brainer for Joe Hunter, even if it means taking a bullet meant for her. It’s a price he’ll pay, and come to regret, when he learns that killers shaped on the Devil’s anvil come in unexpected ways. ***Praise for THE DEVIL'S ANVIL*** “There’s plenty of heart-in-the-mouth action, smart dialogue and convincing extras...give me Joe Hunter over Reacher any day.” —Crimereview.co.uk “To sum up, 'The Devil's Anvil' is a fantastic novel which is a welcome addition to an excellent series. 5/5.” —Crimesquad.com “Fast paced, entertaining and very readable the story moves along at a frenetic pace...another great read.” —Milorambles.com

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Matt Hilton worked for twenty-two years in private security and the police force in Cumbria. He is a 4th Dan blackbelt and coach in Ju-Jitsu. He lives in Cumbria with his wife Denise. He keeps a website at www.matthiltonbooks.com and can be found on Facebook and on twitter.com/matthilton

Review:

The pace rattles along with the intensity of a disgruntled rattlesnake ... A fantastic tale of "derring do" ... The prose is Lycra tight and there is more atmosphere than previous novels. The Arizona desert is so well drawn it almost becomes a character itself. www.crimesquad.com Sharp and hard hitting ... Matt doesn't allow himself to get complacent, but continually delves deeper into the psyche of Joe ... Fast-paced, action-filled and completely addictive, Matt shows his continuing maturity as a writer with an exhilarating ride that still maintains humour and wit. www.shotsmag.co.uk A thrill-a-thon book that packs in more action than all three hit Bourne films rolled into one. This is Hilton's fifth Hunter adventure and he's motoring so fast he's coming up on the tail of Lee Child and stellar creation Jack Reacher... It's a wham, bam, bone-crunching treat! Alex Gordon, Peterborough Evening Telegraph

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Matt Hilton
Published by Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Accepting the task of protecting Billie Womack is a no-brainer for ex-counterterrorist soldier Joe Hunter, but it comes with its own set of complications. Billie s husband, Richard, stole thirty million dollars from some violent people. He apparently died in a car crash with Billie s daughter, Nicola, during a desperate attempt to elude his pursuers. But his enemies don t believe him dead. They think he escaped the plunge into the icy river that killed Nicola and has now decided to come back for the money. If he s alive, they believe he ll contact Billie. It doesn t take long for the bad guys to arrive at her remote farmhouse. Soon she and Joe are fugitives. Dead or alive, Richard s fate means nothing to Hunter, but he promises to do everything in his power to protect the grieving mother. Even if it means taking a bullet for her, it s a price he ll pay. It s a pledge he will come to regret, as he learns that killers are forged on the Devil s anvil. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781473610040

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Matt Hilton
Published by Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Accepting the task of protecting Billie Womack is a no-brainer for ex-counterterrorist soldier Joe Hunter, but it comes with its own set of complications. Billie s husband, Richard, stole thirty million dollars from some violent people. He apparently died in a car crash with Billie s daughter, Nicola, during a desperate attempt to elude his pursuers. But his enemies don t believe him dead. They think he escaped the plunge into the icy river that killed Nicola and has now decided to come back for the money. If he s alive, they believe he ll contact Billie. It doesn t take long for the bad guys to arrive at her remote farmhouse. Soon she and Joe are fugitives. Dead or alive, Richard s fate means nothing to Hunter, but he promises to do everything in his power to protect the grieving mother. Even if it means taking a bullet for her, it s a price he ll pay. It s a pledge he will come to regret, as he learns that killers are forged on the Devil s anvil. Bookseller Inventory # AA69781473610040

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hilton, Matt
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in Brand New condition. Bookseller Inventory # CHL2484145

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hilton, Matt
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 24640201-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Matt Hilton
Published by Joe Hunter (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Joe Hunter, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9781473610040

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hilton, Matt
Published by Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton General Division. Book Condition: New. The tenth staggering Joe Hunter novel from Matt Hilton, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and Alex Cross! Series: Joe Hunter. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781473610040

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hilton, Matt
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001858099

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hilton, Matt
Published by Hodder & Stoughton General Division (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton General Division, 2016. Book Condition: New. The tenth staggering Joe Hunter novel from Matt Hilton, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and Alex Cross! Series: Joe Hunter. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781473610040

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Matt Hilton
Published by Hodder Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9781473610040

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

NA
ISBN 10: 1473610044 ISBN 13: 9781473610040
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1473610044. Bookseller Inventory # ST1473610044

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book