Items related to Have His Carcase

Dorothy L Sayers Have His Carcase

ISBN 13: 9781473621367

Have His Carcase

4.12 avg rating
( 14,942 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781473621367: Have His Carcase
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Have His Carcase

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Mystery novelist Harriet Vane, recovering from an unhappy love affair and its most unpleasant aftermath, seeks solace on a barren beach deserted but for one notable exception: the body of a bearded young man with his throat cut. From the moment she photographs the corpse, which soon disappears with the tide, she is puzzled by a mystery that might easily have been a suicide, a murder, or a political plot. With the appearance of her dear friend Lord Peter Wimsey, however, Harriet finds yet another reason to pursue the mystery, as only the two of them can pursue it.

About the Author:

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062196545: Have His Carcase (Lord Peter Wimsey)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062196545 ISBN 13: 9780062196545
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks, 2012
Softcover

9780060550233: Have His Carcase

Harper..., 1986
Hardcover

9780061043529: Have His Carcase

Harper..., 1995
Softcover

9780450027123: Have His Carcase (A Lord Peter Wimsey Mystery)

Hodder..., 1987
Softcover

9781410452290: Have His Carcase

Thornd..., 2012
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily TelegraphA young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James. Seller Inventory # HUK9781473621367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily TelegraphA young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James. Seller Inventory # HUK9781473621367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Sayers, Dorothy L
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 26210862-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Dorothy L. Sayers
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . . The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect. Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name. The eighth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781473621367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dorothy L. Sayers
Published by Hodder & Stoughton 1987-03-01, London (1987)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781473621367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 2016-09-22 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Paperback Quantity: 12
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9781473621367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 0.69
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 2016-09-22 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Paperback Quantity: 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-HCE-9781473621367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 0.69
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dorothy L Sayers
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781473621367_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dorothy L. Sayers
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. The eighth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child. Seller Inventory # B9781473621367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.69
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

L Sayers, Dorothy
Published by Hodder General (1987)
ISBN 10: 1473621364 ISBN 13: 9781473621367
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 7.76x5.16x1.06 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1473621364

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book