Closed Hearts: (Mindjack Series Book 2)

3.94 avg rating
( 2,316 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781475296570: Closed Hearts: (Mindjack Series Book 2)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

When you control minds, only your heart can be used against you.
Eight months ago, Kira Moore revealed to the mindreading world that mindjackers like herself were hidden in their midst. Now she wonders if telling the truth was the right choice. As wild rumors spread, a powerful anti-jacker politician capitalizes on mindreaders' fears and strips jackers of their rights. While some jackers flee to Jackertown--a slum rife with jackworkers who trade mind control favors for cash--Kira and her family hide from the readers who fear her and jackers who hate her. But when a jacker Clan member makes Kira's boyfriend Raf collapse in her arms, Kira is forced to save the people she loves by facing the thing she fears most: FBI agent Kestrel and his experimental torture chamber for jackers.

MINDJACK: KIRA
Open Minds (Book One)
Closed Hearts (Book Two)
Free Souls (Book Three)
Mind Games (Book Four) - novella
The Handler (Book Five) - novella
The Scribe (Book Six) - novella
Keeper (Book Seven) - novella

MINDJACK: ZEPH
Locked Tight (Book One)
Cracked Open (Book Two)
Broken Wide (Book Three)
The Locksmith (Book Four) - novella

FORMATS AND TRANSLATIONS
Mindjack available in ebook, print, audiobook, French and German

LIVE ACTION TRAILER
Voted Best Trailer at the 2014 Illinois International Film Festival and one of 50 Most Cinematic Trailers Ever Made - check it out at Susan's website.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

GET A FREE STORY: smarturl.it/SKQsubscribe
SINGULARITY SERIESyoung adult science fiction

  • Defiance (Prequel to The Legacy Human)
  • The Legacy Human (Book 1)
  • The Duality Bridge (Book 2)
  • The Illusory Prophet (Book 3)
  • The Stories of Singularity #1-4 (Novella Box Set)
  • Awakening (Stories of Singularity #5)
MINDJACK SERIESyoung adult science fictionMINDJACK: KIRA
  • Open Minds (Book 1)
  • Closed Hearts (Book 2)
  • Free Souls (Book 3)
  • Mind Games (Book 4) - novella
  • The Handler (Book 5) - novella
  • The Scribe (Book 6) - novella
  • Keeper (Book 7) - novella
MINDJACK: ZEPH
  • Locked Tight (Book 1)
  • Cracked Open (Book 2)
  • Broken Wide (Book 3)
  • The Locksmith (Book 4) - novella
THE ROYALS OF DHARIA
sweet royal romance
  • Third Daughter (Book 1)
  • Second Daughter (Book 2)
  • First Daughter (Book 3)
DEBT COLLECTOR
adult future-noir
  • Season One
  • Season Two
Join Susan's Facebook Group! smarturl.it/SKQGroupFB
Sue's website: SusanKayeQuinn.com

From the Back Cover:

"YA readers who love authors like Ally Condie, Veronica Roth, Lauren Oliver and others would be missing out if they failed to pick up Open Minds by Susan Kaye Quinn. Join Kira on her journey to save her fellow mindjackers and potentially change the landscape of her world forever."
-- Danielle Smith, book blogger at There's a Book

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Quinn, Susan Kaye
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2018)
ISBN 10: 1475296576 ISBN 13: 9781475296570
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1475296576

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Quinn, Susan Kaye
Published by Createspace (2012)
ISBN 10: 1475296576 ISBN 13: 9781475296570
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781475296570

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Susan Kaye Quinn
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1475296576 ISBN 13: 9781475296570
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. When you control minds, only your heart can be used against you. Eight months ago, Kira Moore revealed to the mindreading world that mindjackers like herself were hidden in their midst. Now she wonders if telling the truth was the right choice after all. As wild rumors spread, a powerful anti-jacker politician capitalizes on mindreaders fears and strips jackers of their rights. While some jackers flee to Jackertown-a slum rife with jackworkers who trade mind control favors for cash-Kira and her family hide from the readers who fear her and jackers who hate her. But when a jacker Clan member makes Kira s boyfriend Raf collapse in her arms, Kira is forced to save the people she loves by facing the thing she fears most: FBI agent Kestrel and his experimental torture chamber for jackers. Other Mindjack works: Mind Games (a short prequel to Open Minds) Closed Hearts (Book Two) See the Mindjack Trilogy website ( for more information. Seller Inventory # APC9781475296570

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Susan Kaye Quinn
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1475296576 ISBN 13: 9781475296570
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.When you control minds, only your heart can be used against you. Eight months ago, Kira Moore revealed to the mindreading world that mindjackers like herself were hidden in their midst. Now she wonders if telling the truth was the right choice after all. As wild rumors spread, a powerful anti-jacker politician capitalizes on mindreaders fears and strips jackers of their rights. While some jackers flee to Jackertown-a slum rife with jackworkers who trade mind control favors for cash-Kira and her family hide from the readers who fear her and jackers who hate her. But when a jacker Clan member makes Kira s boyfriend Raf collapse in her arms, Kira is forced to save the people she loves by facing the thing she fears most: FBI agent Kestrel and his experimental torture chamber for jackers. Other Mindjack works: Mind Games (a short prequel to Open Minds) Closed Hearts (Book Two) See the Mindjack Trilogy website ( for more information. Seller Inventory # APC9781475296570

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Susan Kaye Quinn
Published by Createspace
ISBN 10: 1475296576 ISBN 13: 9781475296570
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 342 pages. Dimensions: 7.9in. x 5.1in. x 1.1in.SAVE when you buy the full Mindjack Trilogy (Open Minds, Closed Hearts, Free Souls)! When you control minds, only your heart can be used against you. Eight months ago, Kira Moore revealed to the mindreading world that mindjackers like herself were hidden in their midst. Now she wonders if telling the truth was the right choice after all. As wild rumors spread, a powerful anti-jacker politician capitalizes on mindreaders fears and strips jackers of their rights. While some jackers flee to Jackertown--a slum rife with jackworkers who trade mind control favors for cash--Kira and her family hide from the readers who fear her and jackers who hate her. But when a jacker Clan member makes Kiras boyfriend Raf collapse in her arms, Kira is forced to save the people she loves by facing the thing she fears most: FBI agent Kestrel and his experimental torture chamber for jackers. Mindjack Trilogy(novels): Open Minds, Closed Hearts, Free SoulsMindjack Origins Collection: Mindjack novellas (Mind Games, The Handler, The Scribe), exclusive deleted scenes fromFree Souls, flash fiction, and moreNEW NOVELLA: Keeper now available. Recommended Reading OrderOpen MindsClosed HeartsThe Mindjack Origins CollectionFree SoulsKeeperFor more information, seeMindjackTrilogy. com This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781475296570

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Quinn, Susan Kaye
Published by Createspace (2012)
ISBN 10: 1475296576 ISBN 13: 9781475296570
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781475296570

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Susan Kaye Quinn
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1475296576 ISBN 13: 9781475296570
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1475296576

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Susan Kaye Quinn
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1475296576 ISBN 13: 9781475296570
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1475296576n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 90.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds