Bobby Cole The Rented Mule

ISBN 13: 9781477808603

The Rented Mule

3.69 avg rating
( 2,987 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781477808603: The Rented Mule
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Cooper Dixon should have it made, with a beautiful wife, Kelly, two great kids, and a thriving business, the Tower Agency. But for Cooper, things aren’t turning out how he expected. He and Kelly are caught in a never-ending cycle of arguments—Cooper can’t remember the last time they had sex. And Cooper’s troubled business partner, Gates Ballenger, is scheming to sell the Tower Agency out from under him.

When a gang of criminals is hired by a mysterious client to kidnap Kelly and set up Cooper to take the fall, Cooper’s life goes completely off the rails. The cops quickly zero in on Cooper as the prime suspect, and the combination of an attractive suburban mother, workaholic husband, and a million-dollar insurance policy makes the case primetime television fodder.

Soon, Cooper’s face is plastered on every TV screen in the country. Cooper races against time to find his wife before the gang turns her over to their client, whose plan to take down Cooper is far more sinister than anyone could imagine.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Bobby Cole is a native of Montgomery, Alabama, and president of Mossy Oak® Biologic®. Additionally, he is an avid wildlife manager, hunter, and active supporter of the Catch-A-Dream™ Foundation. He lives with his wife and daughter in West Point, Mississippi. Bobby is also the author of the novels The Dummy Line and Moon Underfoot.

Review:

"As he demonstrated in his debut, The Dummy Line, Cole has a quick-paced, winning style, dexterously juggling multiple points of view. For fans of Carl Hiaasen or Elmore Leonard." —Library Journal

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

List Price: US$ 14.95
US$ 10.67

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cole, Bobby
Published by Thomas & Mercer 3/1/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Thomas & Mercer 3/1/2014, 2014. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. The Rented Mule. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781477808603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Bobby Cole
Published by Brilliance Audio
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Brilliance Audio. Condition: New. Brand New, This is a MP3 audio CD. Seller Inventory # 1477808604

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Cole, Bobby
Published by Thomas & Mercer (2014)
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Thomas & Mercer, 2014. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 1477808604_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Bobby Cole
Published by Amazon Publishing, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Amazon Publishing, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Cooper Dixon should have it made, with a beautiful wife, Kelly, two great kids, and a thriving business, the Tower Agency. But for Cooper, things aren't turning out how he expected. He and Kelly are caught in a never-ending cycle of arguments--Cooper can't remember the last time they had sex. And Cooper's troubled business partner, Gates Ballenger, is scheming to sell the Tower Agency out from under him. When a gang of criminals is hired by a mysterious client to kidnap Kelly and set up Cooper to take the fall, Cooper's life goes completely off the rails. The cops quickly zero in on Cooper as the prime suspect, and the combination of an attractive suburban mother, workaholic husband, and a million-dollar insurance policy makes the case primetime television fodder. Soon, Cooper's face is plastered on every TV screen in the country. Cooper races against time to find his wife before the gang turns her over to their client, whose plan to take down Cooper is far more sinister than anyone could imagine. Seller Inventory # BRI9781477808603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Bobby Cole
Published by Amazon Publishing, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Amazon Publishing, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Cooper Dixon should have it made, with a beautiful wife, Kelly, two great kids, and a thriving business, the Tower Agency. But for Cooper, things aren't turning out how he expected. He and Kelly are caught in a never-ending cycle of arguments--Cooper can't remember the last time they had sex. And Cooper's troubled business partner, Gates Ballenger, is scheming to sell the Tower Agency out from under him. When a gang of criminals is hired by a mysterious client to kidnap Kelly and set up Cooper to take the fall, Cooper's life goes completely off the rails. The cops quickly zero in on Cooper as the prime suspect, and the combination of an attractive suburban mother, workaholic husband, and a million-dollar insurance policy makes the case primetime television fodder. Soon, Cooper's face is plastered on every TV screen in the country. Cooper races against time to find his wife before the gang turns her over to their client, whose plan to take down Cooper is far more sinister than anyone could imagine. Seller Inventory # BRI9781477808603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Bobby Cole
Published by Amazon Publishing, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Amazon Publishing, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Cooper Dixon should have it made, with a beautiful wife, Kelly, two great kids, and a thriving business, the Tower Agency. But for Cooper, things aren't turning out how he expected. He and Kelly are caught in a never-ending cycle of arguments--Cooper can't remember the last time they had sex. And Cooper's troubled business partner, Gates Ballenger, is scheming to sell the Tower Agency out from under him. When a gang of criminals is hired by a mysterious client to kidnap Kelly and set up Cooper to take the fall, Cooper's life goes completely off the rails. The cops quickly zero in on Cooper as the prime suspect, and the combination of an attractive suburban mother, workaholic husband, and a million-dollar insurance policy makes the case primetime television fodder. Soon, Cooper's face is plastered on every TV screen in the country. Cooper races against time to find his wife before the gang turns her over to their client, whose plan to take down Cooper is far more sinister than anyone could imagine. Seller Inventory # BTE9781477808603

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Cole, Bobby
Published by Thomas & Mercer (2014)
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Thomas & Mercer, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 502 pages. 8.50x6.00x1.25 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1477808604

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Cole, Bobby
Published by Thomas & Mercer 2014-03-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Thomas & Mercer 2014-03-01, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. 1477808604 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-1477808604

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Bobby Cole
Published by Thomas & Mercer (2014)
ISBN 10: 1477808604 ISBN 13: 9781477808603
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Thomas & Mercer, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1477808604n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 95.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds