Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet

 
9781479305049: Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Harry Potter meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this fun and exciting new adventure series.

Only 14-year-old Samantha Hathaway can prevent an all out war between Science and Magic that could destroy our world in this bestselling adventure series.

One day Samantha's biggest problems are snarky cheerleaders and co-workers at the mall, and the next day she finds herself the prime suspect in the theft of a magical artifact used to resurrect Prince Cervantes, a powerful sorcerer defeated years ago by her adventurer parents.

While Cervantes pushes the forces of magic and science closer to war Samantha is enrolled at Miller's Grove Academy, an elite new school co-founded by her grandfather to forge the new leaders of the 21st Century.

Between the new classes, hoverboard experiments, vampire attacks, and impending doom Samantha makes new enemies, including her own cousin and a scheming pop star, as well as new friends, including Lucas -- a video game champion, Tasha -- a monster hunter, Zoey -- an inventor, and Natch -- a wannabe world emperor.

Guided by nothing more than a mysterious riddle from her late father, Samantha and her new friends must navigate a dangerous secret world to identify the real thief and locate the only weapon that can defeat Prince Cervantes, stop the coming war, and usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Bret Schulte lives in Iowa where he is using a combination of passion and caffeine to finish his next young adult novel, when he's not busy watching cartoons or reading comics. Some of his storytelling heroes include Joss Whedon, John Hughes, Rick Riordan, J. K. Rowling, Alan Moore, Peter David, and Harry Turtledove.

Review:

Please see Customer Reviews.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Schulte, B. A.
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1479305049 Ships promptly from Texas. Seller Inventory # Z1479305049ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Schulte, B. a.
Published by Createspace (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781479305049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Schulte, B. A.
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # INGM9781479305049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

B a Schulte
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Not every hero is lucky enough to be born as a mutant, wizard, or demi-god. Samantha Hathaway is a normal 14-year-old suburban girl, except for the fact that five years ago her archaeologist parents died while saving the world. When a pair of wizards show up at the mall to arrest her for the theft of a powerful magical artifact she is propelled headlong into the mysterious secret world of magic, monsters, and mad science. The first stop on her journey is the elite Miller s Grove Academy where she finds herself the least talented student in a school full of video game champions, eccentric inventors, monster hunters, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. Not to mention the hoverboard experiments, ray guns, and exotic private zoo. But is there a sinister purpose behind this new school? Guided by nothing more than a riddle from her father can Sam and their new friends must find the real thief, prevent a war between science and magic, and find the one weapon that could usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age? Book One of Six. Great for fans of Indiana Jones, Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Harry Potter, or Buffy, The Vampire Slayer. Seller Inventory # APC9781479305049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

B a Schulte
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Not every hero is lucky enough to be born as a mutant, wizard, or demi-god. Samantha Hathaway is a normal 14-year-old suburban girl, except for the fact that five years ago her archaeologist parents died while saving the world. When a pair of wizards show up at the mall to arrest her for the theft of a powerful magical artifact she is propelled headlong into the mysterious secret world of magic, monsters, and mad science. The first stop on her journey is the elite Miller s Grove Academy where she finds herself the least talented student in a school full of video game champions, eccentric inventors, monster hunters, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. Not to mention the hoverboard experiments, ray guns, and exotic private zoo. But is there a sinister purpose behind this new school? Guided by nothing more than a riddle from her father can Sam and their new friends must find the real thief, prevent a war between science and magic, and find the one weapon that could usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age? Book One of Six. Great for fans of Indiana Jones, Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Harry Potter, or Buffy, The Vampire Slayer. Seller Inventory # APC9781479305049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

B. A. Schulte
Published by Createspace
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 318 pages. Dimensions: 8.9in. x 5.9in. x 0.9in.Not all heroes are lucky enough to be born as mutants, wizards, or demi-gods. For generations the Hathaway family has defended the unsuspecting world from the secret forces of magic, monsters, and mad science. Now the task of preventing a war between science and magic and defeating the most powerful evil sorcerer in generations has fallen to teenage Sam Hathaway. If that wasnt bad enough Sam is also accepted to the elite new Millers Grove Academy where she is easily the least talented student in a school full of super-geniuses, monster hunters, video game champions, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. But have they been brought together to improve the world, or for a much darker purposeGuided by nothing more than a riddle from her father, Sam and her new friends must find the one weapon than can stop the sorcerer and issue in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age. Worst. Freshman Year. Ever. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781479305049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Schulte, B. a.
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781479305049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

B. A. Schulte
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Print on Demand
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 318 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.72 inches. This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # x-1479305049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.53
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

B. A. Schulte
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479305049 ISBN 13: 9781479305049
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1479305049

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds