mr mike john jones Alternate Realities

ISBN 13: 9781479309801

Alternate Realities

 
9781479309801: Alternate Realities

This book is a series of short stories about people we know in this reality and how they may have turned out in some alternate reality. Most of us are now aware that the universe is a strange beast at the quantum level. Particles can be in more than one place at any time and may act like particles (quanta ) one minute, I use that term loosely, and like waves the next. This strange world opens the possibility that alternate realities that are initially similiar to ours, bud off the reality that we are aware of and that we may never interact with those realities. With a little imagination, why not. Mother Teresa a bank robber? Simon and Garfunkel, musical serial killers? Justin Bieber a rock star? Yasser Arafat the messiah? Yes I like it. And just for good measure some Fairy Tales that we might read to our kids in this reality. Tighten your seatbelt for a journey of mayhem and discovery and let your imagination loose. Fans of Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and Bob Seger or any music of that era will appreciate the humor. My apologies to fans of Simon and Garfunkel, Mother Teresa and anyone else that they could see as being maligned in this book including Justin Bieber, but keep in mind, this is an alternate history and is no reflection on these people in our history.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

The author is a New Zealander who has written 2 other publications, "Skydivers Guide to Religion and the meaning of Life" a story of his unique take on this subject with photos of his homeland and of skydiving taken by the author while working as a cameraflyer throughout New Zealand, and " Across two Hemispheres" a saga of his sailing adventures. He has three children and currently resides in Auckland New Zealand. He has just turned 60 and still is an active skydiver. His other passions are fishing and SCUBA diving.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want